Skip to main content

Box 77

 Container

Contains 20 Results:

Box 77

 File — Box: 77
Identifier: Box 77
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the various businesses that Philip Caplan and other family members owned in the early 20th Century in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: circa 1910-1925, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series C: Caplan Family Businesses

Folder 10: "I. Caplan & Son"-Portsmouth, VA-"Southern Skirt Co."/411-413 Church St./Caplan's Dry Goods & Fashions, 1917-1922

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the various businesses that Philip Caplan and other family members owned in the early 20th Century in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1917-1922
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series C: Caplan Family Businesses / Box 77

Box 77

 File — Box: 77
Identifier: Box 77
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the pharmacy located on Church Street that Philip helped run along with his brother Abe.

Dates: circa 1890-1969, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series D: Caplan's Pharmacy

Folder 13: Young's Pharmacy (later Nelligan's, then Caplan's), 1890s-1910s, undated

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the pharmacy located on Church Street that Philip helped run along with his brother Abe.

Dates: 1890s-1910s, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series D: Caplan's Pharmacy / Box 77

Folder 11: 321 & 322 Church Street (Caplan's Fashion Shop), 1919, 1925

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the various businesses that Philip Caplan and other family members owned in the early 20th Century in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: 1919, 1925
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series C: Caplan Family Businesses / Box 77

Folder 12: Family Scrapbook Materials (Research on businesses regarding the Caplan Family), undated

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the various businesses that Philip Caplan and other family members owned in the early 20th Century in the Hampton Roads area.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series C: Caplan Family Businesses / Box 77

Folder 14: Philip Caplan-Deed re. 500 & 502; 712, 714, 716 E. Charlotte Street, 1953-1962

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the pharmacy located on Church Street that Philip helped run along with his brother Abe.

Dates: 1953-1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series D: Caplan's Pharmacy / Box 77

Folder 15: 323 & 325 Church Street leases, 1919-1955

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the pharmacy located on Church Street that Philip helped run along with his brother Abe.

Dates: 1919-1955
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series D: Caplan's Pharmacy / Box 77

Folder 16: Church Street/Pharmacy Scrapbook, circa 1940-1969

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the pharmacy located on Church Street that Philip helped run along with his brother Abe.

Dates: circa 1940-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series D: Caplan's Pharmacy / Box 77

Box 77

 File — Box: 77
Identifier: Box 77
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: circa 1917-1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers

Folder 1: Jewish Causes, 1960-1974

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1960-1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 17: Sale of Church Street Property to NRHA, 1960

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the pharmacy located on Church Street that Philip helped run along with his brother Abe.

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series D: Caplan's Pharmacy / Box 77

Folder 2: Receipts/Invoices, 1962-1975

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1962-1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 3: Greyhound Bus Trip to Baltimore, 1965

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 4: Norfolk Zoo Dues, 1966-1967

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1966-1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 5: Health Insurance Under Social Security/Medicare, 1966, 1971

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1966, 1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 6: Virginia National Bank, 1969-1972

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1969-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 7: First Virginia Bank, 1971-1977

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1971-1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 8: Philip Caplan Estate (I), 1976-1977

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1976-1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77

Folder 9: Philip Caplan Estate (II), 1976-1977

 File — Box: 77, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to financial related records and materials that belonged to Philip Caplan.

Dates: 1976-1977
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series V: Philip Caplan / Sub-Series B: Financial Papers / Box 77