Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 51 Results:

Folder 34: Letter to Thomas D. Blanchard, Jr., Executive Vice President, Greater Norfolk Corporation, from Bruce H. Lucker, 1966 May 21

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966 May 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk / Box 1

Folder 35: Letters to Lawrence Cox/NHRA, 1953-1963

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 35
Identifier: Folder 35
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1953-1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk / Box 1

Folder 36: MacArthur Memorial Foundation Letter to Caplan, 1976 February 4

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 36
Identifier: Folder 36
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1976 February 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk / Box 1

Folder 37: Norfolk by the Sea Correspondence, 1984-1987

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: Folder 37
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1984-1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains awards and certificates that Caplan received for service in regard to transportation, Junior Chamber of Commerce, as well as service to the United States Coast Guard Rescue. The sub-series also contains biographical information about Caplan. Material dates from 1944 to 1991.

Dates: 1944-1988, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers/Information

Folder 1: Paul G. Caplan, President, Arnold Gamsey Lodge, No. 1195 of B, 1962-1963

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains awards and certificates that Caplan received for service in regard to transportation, Junior Chamber of Commerce, as well as service to the United States Coast Guard Rescue. The sub-series also contains biographical information about Caplan. Material dates from 1944 to 1991.

Dates: 1962-1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers/Information / Box 1

Folder 2: Auto Incidence, 1991 May 12

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains awards and certificates that Caplan received for service in regard to transportation, Junior Chamber of Commerce, as well as service to the United States Coast Guard Rescue. The sub-series also contains biographical information about Caplan. Material dates from 1944 to 1991.

Dates: 1991 May 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers/Information / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information about the organizations and clubs that Caplan belonged to. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1983, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series B: Clubs/Membership, Hobbies

Folder 10: Harbor Club Information, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information about the organizations and clubs that Caplan belonged to. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series B: Clubs/Membership, Hobbies / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence and statements in regard to business and financial matters. All of the correspondence was sent to Caplan. The correspondence dates from 1951 to 1985 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1985
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series A: Business/Financial Correspondence

Folder 13: Letter from the Department of Housing and Community Development, 1985 September 26

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence and statements in regard to business and financial matters. All of the correspondence was sent to Caplan. The correspondence dates from 1951 to 1985 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1985 September 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series A: Business/Financial Correspondence / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1988, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk

Folder 24: Advance Norfolk, Correspondence, 1966

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk / Box 1

Folder 3: Awards (transportation, 1987 July 1, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains awards and certificates that Caplan received for service in regard to transportation, Junior Chamber of Commerce, as well as service to the United States Coast Guard Rescue. The sub-series also contains biographical information about Caplan. Material dates from 1944 to 1991.

Dates: 1987 July 1, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers/Information / Box 1

Folder 4: Biographical Information, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains awards and certificates that Caplan received for service in regard to transportation, Junior Chamber of Commerce, as well as service to the United States Coast Guard Rescue. The sub-series also contains biographical information about Caplan. Material dates from 1944 to 1991.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series A: Personal Papers/Information / Box 1

Folder 11: The Monitor Foundation, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information about the organizations and clubs that Caplan belonged to. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series I: Personal / Sub-Series B: Clubs/Membership, Hobbies / Box 1

Folder 14: Letter from Dominion National Bank, 1979 September 18

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence and statements in regard to business and financial matters. All of the correspondence was sent to Caplan. The correspondence dates from 1951 to 1985 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1979 September 18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series A: Business/Financial Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 25: Annexation Notes?, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the City of Norfolk. The sub-series focuses Caplan’s many relations to the city in regard to redevelopment, city services, tourism, and the Norfolk Zoo. The dates range from 1951 to 1988, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: City of Norfolk / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1944-1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community

Folder 43: Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.) Correspondence, 1944-1945

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 43
Identifier: Folder 43
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1944-1945
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 1