Skip to main content

Box 15

 Container

Contains 20 Results:

Box 15

 File — Box: 15
Identifier: Box 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1767-1902, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes

Folder 1: Appraisal of Hughes' Estate, 1902 February

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1902 February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 3: Material re: Massie Trust Case, 1852-1898

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1852-1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 4: Material re: J. T. L. Preston, 1853-1855

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1853-1855
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 6: Speech: "The Organic Law of England and the U.S.", undated

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 7: Speech: "Chief Justice Marshall and His Work", 1887 June 14

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1887 June 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 8: Oath of Allegiance; Amnesty; Pardon, 1865-1866

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1865-1866
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 9: General Political Correspondence, 1868-1876

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1868-1876
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 10: General Political Correspondence, 1877-1898

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1877-1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 11: Correspondence with William Mahone, 1867-1876

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1867-1876
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 12: Recommendations of Hughes for U.S. Supreme Court Appointment, 1877

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1877
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 13: Hughes-Cameron Duel, 1869

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1869
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 14: Dispute with Roger Pryor, 1856

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1856
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 15: Correspondence re: Attack from Col. Ruffin, 1884-1885

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1884-1885
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 16: Correspondence re: Virginia and Kentucky Railroad, 1858-1867

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1858-1867
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 17: Correspondence re: Governor John B. Floyd, 1861-1888

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1861-1888
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 18: Correspondence with Peter J. Otey re: Governor Floyd, 1886

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1886
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 19: Draft Biography of Governor John B. Floyd, undated

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 20: Copies of Letters re: Floyd Resignation as Secretary of War, 1860

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1860
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15

Folder 21: Receipt in Patrick Henry's Handwriting (According to R.W. Hughes), 1767

 File — Box: 15, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1767
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 15