Skip to main content

Box 16

 Container

Contains 31 Results:

Folder 12: Correspondence with Beverly R. Johnston, 1843-1848

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence from 1843-1905 with Eliza Johnston Hughes.

Dates: 1843-1848
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series C: Eliza Johnston Hughes / Box 16

Folder 13: Correspondence with Joseph E. Johnston, 1848-1887

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence from 1843-1905 with Eliza Johnston Hughes.

Dates: 1848-1887
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series C: Eliza Johnston Hughes / Box 16

Folder 14: Financial Records, 1903-1905

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence from 1843-1905 with Eliza Johnston Hughes.

Dates: 1903-1905
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series C: Eliza Johnston Hughes / Box 16

Folder 15: Real Estate Deeds, 1903-1905

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence from 1843-1905 with Eliza Johnston Hughes.

Dates: 1903-1905
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series C: Eliza Johnston Hughes / Box 16

Folder 20: Correspondence with Mrs. Sally B. Preston Floyd, 1855-1862

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1855-1862
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16

Folder 21: Diary, 1838-1845

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1838-1845
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16

Folder 22: Correspondence with John Tyler, 1843-1860

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1843-1860
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16

Folder 23: Correspondence re: Governors of Virginia, 1848-1849

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1848-1849
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16

Folder 24: Governor's Message, 1849 December 3

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1849 December 3
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16

Folder 25: Correspondence while Secretary of War, 1857-1860

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1857-1860
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16

Folder 26: Material re: Fort Snelling Dispute, 1857

 File — Box: 16, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with John B. Floyd, son of Governor John Floyd and Robert Morton Hughes' adoptive maternal grandfather.

Dates: 1857
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series G: John B. Floyd / Box 16