Skip to main content

Box 61

 Container

Contains 20 Results:

Box 61

 File — Box: 61
Identifier: Box 61
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968-1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation

Box 61

 File — Box: 61
Identifier: Box 61
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1987, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation

Folder 10: CFR Truck Specifications for Norfolk Regional Airport, undated

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Folder 4: AOPA (Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association)-How to Organize Community Support for Your Airport, 1981

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1981
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation / Box 61

Folder 11: Chesapeake Ferries Toll Rates, undated

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Folder 5: Aviation Space Writers Association, 1979-1980

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1979-1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation / Box 61

Folder 12: Cleveland Air Taxi Brochure, undated

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Box 61

 File — Box: 61
Identifier: Box 61
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on the cruise industry in Norfolk, pertaining to the Virginia Cruise Corporation. Materials also include information on the Cunard (QE2) cruise line and the Holland-American Line. The materials date from 1961 to 1985. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1961-1985, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series M: Information-Cruise Industry

Folder 1: Virginia Cruise Corporation Port of Spain, Trinidad, 1961-1964

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on the cruise industry in Norfolk, pertaining to the Virginia Cruise Corporation. Materials also include information on the Cunard (QE2) cruise line and the Holland-American Line. The materials date from 1961 to 1985. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1961-1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series M: Information-Cruise Industry / Box 61

Folder 6: Information Packet for the Tenth Annual FAA Aviation Forecast Conference1985 February 20, 1985 February 20

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1985 February 20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation / Box 61

Folder 13: EMS Med-Flight, undated

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Folder 2: Virginia Cruise Corporation Proposed Articles of Amendment of Articles of Incorporation & Proposed Amended Bylaws, 1965

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on the cruise industry in Norfolk, pertaining to the Virginia Cruise Corporation. Materials also include information on the Cunard (QE2) cruise line and the Holland-American Line. The materials date from 1961 to 1985. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series M: Information-Cruise Industry / Box 61

Folder 7: International Air Transportation Conference, Dallas-Fort Worth Airport, Texas, 1986 June 2-4

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1986 June 2-4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation / Box 61

Folder 14: Fire & Rescue Boats Information, 1966

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Folder 3: Miscellaneous Cruise, 1979

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on the cruise industry in Norfolk, pertaining to the Virginia Cruise Corporation. Materials also include information on the Cunard (QE2) cruise line and the Holland-American Line. The materials date from 1961 to 1985. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series M: Information-Cruise Industry / Box 61

Folder 8: Regional Transportation Committee, 1987

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation / Box 61

Folder 15: General Marine, 1966

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Folder 9: Virginia State Port Authority Advisory Committee and Board of Commissioners (re. I-58 Improvements), 1968 February 14

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of information from the various transportation conferences that Caplan attended, as well as information on transportation committees. Conferences and committees include the. Aircrafts Owners & Pilots Association, Aviation Space Writers Association, and Regional Transportation Committee. The date ranges of these materials are from 1968 to 1987. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968 February 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series N: Conferences/Committees Regarding Transportation / Box 61

Folder 16: Norfolk Airport Downtown Rail Link Study, 1984

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1984
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61

Folder 17: Norfolk-Virginia Beach Public Transport Corridor Study, 1977, 1980

 File — Box: 61, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on other forms of transportation including Amtrak (trains), fire & rescue boats and trucks, public transportation, and helicopters. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1977, 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VIII: Transportation / Sub-Series O: Other Transportation / Box 61