Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 23 Results:

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1873-1935, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings

Folder 3: Memorandum by Mr. Hughes about his writings, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 4: Literary Contributions of Robert Morton Hughes to the University of Virginia Magazine, 1873-1877

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1873-1877
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 5: Law of Shipping, chapters 1-3, part of 4, 1912

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1912
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 6: Writs of Error from the United States Supreme Court to Virginia Courts, 1914 February

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1914 February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 7: Joseph I. Doran: A Tribute, 1919 October

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1919 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 8: The Fighting Editor, 1927 January

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1927 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 9: Can a state Prescribe a Breathing Spell, 1928 January

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1928 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 10: A Deserter's Tale, 1931 January

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1931 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 11: Some Letters from the Papers of General Joseph Johnston, 1931 October

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1931 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' speeches on historical, legal, political and literary topics.

Dates: circa 1870-1933
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series III: Speeches

Folder 1: Literary Topics, 1926-1931

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' speeches on historical, legal, political and literary topics.

Dates: 1926-1931
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series III: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 2: Political Topics, 1902-1920

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' speeches on historical, legal, political and literary topics.

Dates: 1902-1920
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series III: Speeches / Box 5

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1877-1924
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices

Folder 12: Joseph Eggleston Johnston: Soldier and Man, 1933 April

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1933 April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 13: Sixty Years Ago, 1933 July

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1933 July
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 14: Civil War or War Between the States, 1935 January

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1935 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 15: The A.B. Degree and the State Teachers College, 1935

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: 1935
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 16: Robert M. Hughes, His Anthology Poetry written by Robert M. Hughes, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5

Folder 17: The Adoption of Muzzey's History, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes Robert Morton Hughes' writings, both published and unpublished, on political, legal and historical topics.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series IV: Writings / Box 5