Skip to main content

Box 6

 Container

Contains 18 Results:

Box 6

 File — Box: 6
Identifier: Box 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1877-1924
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices

Folder 1: Correspondence with E.C. Burks, 1886-1995

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1886-1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Folder 2: Correspondence with Justice John M. Harlan, 1896-1904

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1896-1904
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Folder 3: Correspondence with W. M. File (UVA), 1897-1898

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1897-1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Folder 4: List of Property of Law firm of Hughes and Little, 1902

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1902
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Folder 5: The Truth Seeker Incident: Correspondence, 1913

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1913
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Folder 6: The Truth Seeker Incident: Copies of Magazine and other material, 1912-1913

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1912-1913
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Folder 7: Paper on Panama Railroad Company v. Johnson, 1924

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Includes a certification to practice law in Virginia, correspondence and other papers related to Hughes' legal practice from 1877 to 1924.

Dates: 1924
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series V: Legal Practices / Box 6

Box 6

 File — Box: 6
Identifier: Box 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1880-1939
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence

Folder 8: General, 1880-1902

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1880-1902
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 9: General, 1902-1906

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1902-1906
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 10: General, 1920-1924

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1920-1924
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 11: General, 1925-1937

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1925-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 12: Thomas Cadwalader, 1928-1929

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1928-1929
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 13: R. Walton Moore, 1899-1935

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1899-1935
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 14: R. Walton Moore (Copies of Speeches), 1935, 1939

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1935, 1939
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 15: John Garland Pollard (Esp. 1929 Election), 1926-30

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1926-30
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6

Folder 16: Letters to Editors on Political Topics, 1919-1937

 File — Box: 6, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence from 1880 to 1939.

Dates: 1919-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 6