Skip to main content

Box 12

 Container

Contains 21 Results:

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1884-1938, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia

Folder 1: Correspondence, 1884-1899

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1884-1899
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Folder 2: Correspondence, 1905-1907

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1905-1907
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Folder 3: Correspondence, 1908-1909

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1908-1909
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Folder 4: Correspondence, 1910-1938

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1910-1938
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Folder 5: Correspondence re: Coordinate College for Women, 1913-1914

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1913-1914
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Folder 6: Material re: Coordinate College for Women, 1911-1914

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1911-1914
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Folder 7: Miscellaneous Material re: University of Virginia, 1896, 1930

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other materials dated 1884-1938.

Dates: 1896, 1930
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series B: University of Virginia / Box 12

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material dated 1927-1928.

Dates: 1927-1928.
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series C: State Education Commission

Folder 8: Correspondence; Other Material, 1927-1928

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material dated 1927-1928.

Dates: 1927-1928
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series C: State Education Commission / Box 12

Box 12

 File — Box: 12
Identifier: Box 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1929-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education

Folder 9: General Correspondence, 1929-1931

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1929-1931
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 10: General Correspondence, 1932-1935

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1932-1935
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 11: Correspondence with E. Lee Trinkle (President), 1932-1935

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1932-1935
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 12: Correspondence with Harris Hart (Superintendent), 1930

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1930
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 13: Correspondence with Sidney Hall (Superintendent), 1931-1933

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1931-1933
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 14: Correspondence with Sidney Hall (Superintendent), 1934-1936

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1934-1936
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 15: Correspondence with Thomas Eason (Secretart to Board), 1930-1931

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1930-1931
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 16: Article re: Selection of State Texts, 1933

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1933
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12

Folder 17: Correspondence re: Adoption of Texts, 1936-1937

 File — Box: 12, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence and other material regarding Hughes' tenure on the State Board of Education 1930-1935.

Dates: 1936-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VII: Education / Sub-Series D: State Board of Education / Box 12