Skip to main content

Box 8

 Container

Contains 22 Results:

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1897-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships

Folder 1: Floyd Hughes, 1910-1911

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1910-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships / Box 8

Folder 2: J.C. Pritchard, 1908-1910

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1908-1910
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships / Box 8

Folder 3: Fitzhugh Smith, 1910

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1910
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships / Box 8

Folder 4: Henry St. George Tucker, 1909-1911

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1909-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships / Box 8

Folder 5: Benjamin Thompson, 1910

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1910
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships / Box 8

Folder 6: W. H. White, 1905-1910

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Applications to serve as a judge in Virginia.

Dates: 1905-1910
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series B: Applications for Judgeships / Box 8

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1901-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General

Folder 7: Background Material on Hughes, 1910-1911

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1910-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 8: Material re: Hughes' Legal Career, 1910-1911

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1910-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 9: Material re: Congressional Races, 2nd District, 1902-1906

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1902-1906
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 10: League of Nations: "Democracy and Peace, the Position of the United States after the War" (Speech by Robert B. Tunstall), 1917

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1917
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 11: Republicans and the Black Vote in Virginia, 1928

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1928
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 12: Hughes' Articles re: 1929 Virginia Republican Platform, 1929

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1929
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 13: Newspaper Clippings re: 1929 Gubernatorial Campaign, 1929

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1929
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 14: U. S. Congress: Copies on Bills, 1921-1935

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1921-1935
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 15: Papers by Hughes on U. S. Supreme Court, 1924-1937

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1924-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 16: Newspaper Clippings, other Material re: U. S. Supreme Court, 1936-1937

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1936-1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 17: Women's Suffrage, 1928

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1928
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8

Folder 18: Political Scrapbook, 1902-1903

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes scrapbooks, clippings, and other material related to politics, mostly in Virginia.

Dates: 1902-1903
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series VI: Politics / Sub-Series C: General / Box 8