Skip to main content

Box 22

 Container

Contains 20 Results:

Box 22

 File — Box: 22
Identifier: Box 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1839-1939, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston

Folder 1: Source Material re: Johnston's Campaigns, 1861-1874

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1861-1874
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 2: Charleston Daily Courier, Nashville Dispatch Reports of Atlantic Campaign, 1864 September 26-October 12

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1864 September 26-October 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 3: Frank Leslie's Illustrated Newspaper: Jefferson Davis Speech in Macon, Georgia, 1864 November 5

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1864 November 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 4: Baltimore Sun Article re: Convention J.E.J. Signed with General Sherman in 1865, 1886 February 14

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1886 February 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 5: Battle Maps, Army of the Cumberland, 1875

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1875
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 7: Maps of Atlanta Campaign, 1864

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1864
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 8: Miscellaneous Material re: J.E.J., 1891

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1891
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 9: Correspondence with Appleton Co. re: First Edition of J.E.J. Biography, 1891-1925

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1891-1925
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 10: Correspondence with James Wilson (Appleton) re: J.E.J. Biography, 1891-1896

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1891-1896
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 11: Correspondence with Appleton Co. re: Royalties from J.E.J. Biography, 1894-1923

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1894-1923
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 12: Correspondence with Appleton Co. re: Royalties from J.E.J. Biography, 1937

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 13: General Correspondenec re: New Edition of J.E.J. Biography, 1937

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 14: Correspondence with Library of Congress re: Copyright to J.E.J. Biography, 1937

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 15: Correspondence with Donald Barlett re: New Edition of J.E.J. Biography, 1938-1939

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1938-1939
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 16: Articles on Johnston, 1912-1926

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1912-1926
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 17: General Correspondence re: Joseph E. Johnston, 1891-1899

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1891-1899
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 18: General Correspondence re: Joseph E. Johnston, 1900-1919

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1900-1919
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 19: General Correspondence re: Joseph E. Johnston, 1920-1929

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1920-1929
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22

Folder 20: General Correspondence re: Joseph E. Johnston, 1930-1939

 File — Box: 22, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes copies of letters to Johnston, newspaper articles, correspondence between Johnston and Hughes regarding the writing of Johnston's memoirs, and correspondence with publishers regarding Johnston's biography.

Dates: 1930-1939
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series XI: Historical Studies / Sub-Series B: General Joseph E. Johnston / Box 22