Skip to main content

Box 14

 Container

Contains 22 Results:

Box 14

 File — Box: 14
Identifier: Box 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1767-1902, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes

Folder 1: Correspondence with Carrington Family Members, 1843-1884

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1843-1884
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 2: Correspondence with John M. Daniel, 1853-1858

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1853-1858
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 3: Correspondence with Governor John B. Floyd, 1851-1862

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1851-1862
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 4: Correspondence with Mrs. Eliza (R.W.) Hughes, 1860-1869

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1860-1869
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 5: Correspondence with J.P. Johnston, 1840

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1840
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 6: Correspondence with General Joseph E. Johnston, 1865-1879

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1865-1879
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 7: Correspondence with L.M.,, 1862-1864

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1862-1864
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 8: General Financial Correspondence, 1860-1898

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1860-1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 9: Dispute with B.R. Johnston re: Mrs. Hughes' Inheritance, 1845-1860

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1845-1860
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 10: Financial Dispute with W.W. .Berkeley, 1870-1885

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1870-1885
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 11: Financial Dealings with John Clarkson, 1874-1876

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1874-1876
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 12: Financial Dealings with John W. Johnston, 1879-1885

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1879-1885
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 13: Harmason Financial Matter (Old Debt), 1874-1896

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1874-1896
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 14: Financial Dealings with C. L. Perkins, 1879-1883

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1879-1883
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 15: Bills from J. M. Roses and Sons, 1889-1899

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1889-1899
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 16: Correspondence with W. B. Moses and Sons re: Debts of Mrs. Van Vleck, 1893-1895

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1893-1895
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 17: Promisory Notes, 1898

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 18: Property Tax Records, 1869-1900

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1869-1900
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14

Folder 19: Deeds re: Hughes' Real Estate, 1871-1899

 File — Box: 14, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Includes correspondence with Judge R. W. Hughes, father of Robert Morton Hughes, from 1767-1902.

Dates: 1871-1899
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 7, Robert Morton Hughes Papers / Series X: Family Papers / Sub-Series B: Judge R. W. Hughes / Box 14