Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 26 Results:

Folder 14: Jaycee, 1951-1952, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1952, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 15: Jaycee, 1951-1952, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1952, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 16: Jewish Community Council Correspondence, 1951, 1959, 1962, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951, 1959, 1962, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 17: Khedive Temple Correspondence, 1976

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 18: Letter from Roy R. Charles, Colgate W. Darden, Jr., J. Hoge Tyler III, 1962 August 9

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962 August 9
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 19: Letters from Melvin Losick to Jack Weintraub, United Jewish Federation; David Stahl, Anti-Defamation League, 1974 November

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1974 November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 20: Letter to Caplan, from Dr. Paul Reich, 1962 October 30

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962 October 30
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 21: Letter from Temple Israel, 1967 September 22

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967 September 22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 22: Letter from Albert Teich, Jr., 1962 June 15

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962 June 15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 23: Letter from Michael B. Wagenheim to Allan S. Reynolds, President Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, 1960 April 29

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1960 April 29
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 24: Letter from the Women, 1951 August 1

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951 August 1
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 25: Memo from Donna Raudenbush, 1987 July 20

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1987 July 20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 4: Civitan Related Correspondence, 1952-1953

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952-1953
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 5: Correspondence from the National Community Relations re. Soviet Jewry, 1968 October 3

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968 October 3
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 6: Fire Buff Correspondence, 1959-1962

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1959-1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 7: "First Citizen"/Cosmopolitan Club Correspondence, 1983 October-December

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1983 October-December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 8: Greater Norfolk Corporation Correspondence, 1985 August 26

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1985 August 26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 9: Hampton Roads Chamber of Commerce Correspondence, 1987, 1990

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1987, 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 10: Jaycee, 1952-1953

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952-1953
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2

Folder 11: Jaycee, 1960

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains correspondence received and sent by Caplan, pertaining to the many organizations that he belonged to. These organizations include. Aleph Zadik Aleph (A.Z.A.), American National Red Cross-National and Tidewater Chapter, B’nai B’rith, Civitan, Norfolk Junior Chamber of Commerce, Monday Morning Group, and ODU Alumni. The dates of the correspondence range from 1944 to 1990, and are arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Civic/Community / Box 2