Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 10 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1945-1949
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters

Folder 1: Letters, 1945

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1945
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 2: Letters, 1946 February-May

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1946 February-May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 3: Letters, 1946 June

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1946 June
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 4: Letters, 1946 July-August

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1946 July-August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 5: Letters, 1946 September-October

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1946 September-October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 6: Letters, 1946 November

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1946 November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 7: Letters, 1946 December

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1946 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 8: Letters, 1947 January-February

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1947 January-February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1

Folder 9: Letters, 1947 March-May

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains letters written by Raymond Galindo to his parents while serving with the United States Navy. Topics in the letters include Navy life, the USS Taconic (AGC 17) ship, Norfolk Virginia, Camp Peary Virginia, and US Naval Amphibious Base, Little Creek, Virginia.

Dates: 1947 March-May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 135, Raymond Galindo Papers / Series I: Letters / Box 1