Skip to main content

Box 28

 Container

Contains 36 Results:

Box 28

 File — Box: 28
Identifier: Box 28
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1947-1995 , undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information

Folder 5: South Hampton Roads Vital Statistics, 1986-1987

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1986-1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Box 28

 File — Box: 28
Identifier: Box 28
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials in regard to Caplan’s involvement within the community, which include related booklets, brochures, magazines, and publications, as well as information on programs in regard to religious, cultural, and social relations. The materials date from the 1940s to the 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1947-1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series C: Community Relations

Folder 1: Southeastern Tidewater Community Project (STOP), undated

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials in regard to Caplan’s involvement within the community, which include related booklets, brochures, magazines, and publications, as well as information on programs in regard to religious, cultural, and social relations. The materials date from the 1940s to the 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series C: Community Relations / Box 28

Folder 6: City of Norfolk-Administrative Organization Chart, undated

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Folder 2: Southern Jewish Historical Society Conference, 1984

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials in regard to Caplan’s involvement within the community, which include related booklets, brochures, magazines, and publications, as well as information on programs in regard to religious, cultural, and social relations. The materials date from the 1940s to the 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1984
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series C: Community Relations / Box 28

Folder 7: Board Meetings (City of Norfolk), 1968

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Box 28

 File — Box: 28
Identifier: Box 28
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the history of the City of Norfolk. The dates of the materials range from the 1949 to 1990. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1949-1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series E: History

Folder 30: Calendars with Historic Pictures of Norfolk, 1989, 1990

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 30
Identifier: Folder 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the history of the City of Norfolk. The dates of the materials range from the 1949 to 1990. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1989, 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series E: History / Box 28

Folder 3: United Jewish Federation, 1968-1976

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials in regard to Caplan’s involvement within the community, which include related booklets, brochures, magazines, and publications, as well as information on programs in regard to religious, cultural, and social relations. The materials date from the 1940s to the 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968-1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series C: Community Relations / Box 28

Folder 8: Board Members, Norfolk, 1968

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Folder 31: Annexation Information, 1949

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the history of the City of Norfolk. The dates of the materials range from the 1949 to 1990. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1949
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series E: History / Box 28

Folder 4: Virginia Council on Social Welfare, Inc. Program Committee Meeting, 1962 July 25

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials in regard to Caplan’s involvement within the community, which include related booklets, brochures, magazines, and publications, as well as information on programs in regard to religious, cultural, and social relations. The materials date from the 1940s to the 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962 July 25
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series C: Community Relations / Box 28

Folder 9: City Council Resolution 076, Norfolk, VA, 1983

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1983
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Folder 32: Dedication of the Jean MacArthur Research Center, 1990 June 15

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the history of the City of Norfolk. The dates of the materials range from the 1949 to 1990. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1990 June 15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series E: History / Box 28

Folder 10: Norfolk City Hall Countdown, 1965

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Folder 33: Invitation from Norfolk City Council for a Special Preview Tour of the New City Hall, undated

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 33
Identifier: Folder 33
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains materials on the history of the City of Norfolk. The dates of the materials range from the 1949 to 1990. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series E: History / Box 28

Folder 11: City Hall Report, Fall 1988

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: Fall 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Folder 12: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads Maps, 1976, undated

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1976, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28

Folder 13: Civic League Newsletters (Bayview, Bromley, Fox Hall), 1985-1995

 File — Box: 28, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of materials about the City of Norfolk, which includes information on the city’s government, neighborhood civic newsletters and directories. The materials date from the 1947 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1985-1995
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series D: City Information / Box 28