Skip to main content

Box 36

 Container

Contains 37 Results:

Box 36

 File — Box: 36
Identifier: Box 36
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952-1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads

Folder 1: Five for Norfolk Campaign Materials and Correspondence, 1970, undated

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 2: Gottlieb for City Council, undated

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 3: R. Stanley Hurst for Norfolk City Council, undated

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Box 36

 File — Box: 36
Identifier: Box 36
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952-1997, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia

Folder 28: Anti-Integration Letter from White-Ford-Hagan, 1957

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1957
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 4: Invitation for a Talk with Conoly Phillips, 1992 May 2

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1992 May 2
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 29: Peter K. Babalas, Election Materials, 1965

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 5: Invitation to Clyde Little Crab Feast with Guests, 1962 June 9

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

Features Colgate W, Darden, Jr., Roy B. Martin, Jr. , Lindwood Perkins, Edward Brickhouse, and Jesse Whtie

Dates: 1962 June 9
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 30: Robert F. Baldwin, Election Materials, 1963

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 30
Identifier: Folder 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 6: Cookout Invitation, 1962 June 3

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents

“Mr. & Mrs. Sam Sandler and Mr.& Mrs. Max L. Kayer, Cordially Invite You and Your Family to a Cookout at the Home of Mr. & Mrs. Sam Sandler,”

Dates: 1962 June 3
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 31: Breeden, Howell, Roberts for State Senate, 1967

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 7: League of Women Voters of Norfolk, 1962

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 32: Campaign Ribbons, circa 1960-1969

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: circa 1960-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 33: Capitol Review, 1995 June 7

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 33
Identifier: Folder 33
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1995 June 7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 8: List of Voting Precincts and Their Location. Norfolk, 1962

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 34: Caplan Nametag-Senator Walker, undated

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 9: Roy B. Martin Information, 1961

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1961
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36

Folder 35: Citizens Committee, 1959

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 35
Identifier: Folder 35
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains State of Virginia election materials, campaign materials, as well as State House and Senate materials. The dates of these materials range from 1953 to 1995. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1959
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series B: State of Virginia / Box 36

Folder 10: William Mazel Information, undated

 File — Box: 36, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains City of Norfolk election materials, campaign materials, and voting information. The dates of these materials range from the 1952 to the 1992. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series VII: Politics / Sub-Series A: City of Norfolk/Hampton Roads / Box 36