Skip to main content

Box 101

 Container

Contains 17 Results:

Box 101

 File — Box: 101
Identifier: Box 101
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1947-1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes

7" Audio Reel Tape-Hot Lungs: Rufus/I Cried One Million Tears (Parts 1 and 2)-2 Track Masters Sent to New York City, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Hot Lungs: Rufus/Million Tears (2 track), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7: Audio Reel Tape-Independent Lady: Disco and 45" Versions, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Jimmy Moore: Church Street Sally (#F10) Music and Two Track Composite, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Jimmy Soul: Master for London/SPQR (#6-22) (#19941) (67404-London-MM), undated, 1962, 1964

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated, 1962, 1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Lil Babs: Dancing With Tears/Vi Struntar/Can't Hold Out Any Longer/My Handsome Samson) and/or Jeno's Commercial/1,000,000 Tears by J. McCleese (#C111), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Lil Babs: Everybody Hap?/Dancing with Tears in My Eyes-Composite Full Track Tape-Key of B (Slowed Down), Key of C-15 (IPS) NAB Half Track (Upper) (Copy to Sweden) (#C101), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Rudy West: Everybody's Somebody's Fool/O' Say (National Anthem)/A Clean Song, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Rudy West: National Anthem/Everybody's Somebody's Fool, 1985 March 12

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1985 March 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7' Audio Reel Tape-Rudy West and Five Keys: Out of Sight/Out of Mind/Glory of Love/Close Your Eyes/Wisdom of a Fool/The Verdict, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Scope Harris: I Keep Coming Back For More, 1984 September 19

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1984 September 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Scope Harris: I Keep Coming Back For More, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Sesil and Lujon: Love Has No Color and I Keep Coming Back For More, undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7' Audio Reel Tape-Sheiks: Why Should I Dance/What I'd Do For Love (15 IPS) (Leg. 1013), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-Swinging Machine Master Tape (F7) (Any Shape-Form or Whatsoever/Coming Back Home), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101

7" Audio Reel Tape-[Tommy Facenda: High School USA]-Virginia (011); Denver, Colorado (037); Philadelphia (018), undated

 Item — Box: 101
Identifier: Item 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 101