Skip to main content

Box 103

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Box 103

 File — Box: 103
Identifier: Box 103
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to 5’, 7’, 10’ audio reel tapes containing master recordings from “Norfolk Sound” artists including Gary U.S. Bonds, Jimmy Soul, Lenis Guess, and the Church Street Five with Daddy G.

Dates: 1947-1990, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes

10" Audio Reel Tape-Gary U.S. Bonds or Various Artists, 1962 March 26, undated

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 1
Scope and Contents

Even though the back of old tape container says "Gary U.S. Bonds" and lists two songs with several takes dated March 26, 1962, the track listing [inside of container] is for various artists that Guida worked with-one must play the tape to determine contents.

Dates: 1962 March 26, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103

10" Audio Reel Tape-Music For Background, undated

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 2
Scope and Contents

Track Listing Inside Container

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103

10" Audio Reel Tape-Oliver Christian/Soul Cop-Soul Cop LP, undated

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 3
Scope and Contents

Track Listing Rewritten on container Cover

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103

Large Audio Reel Tape-I Am I-Soccer USA/Go Johnny, 1978 September 7

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 4
Scope and Contents

24 track Masters-Dolby. Recorded at Alpha Audio, Richmond, Virginia. Track Listing Inside Container

Dates: 1978 September 7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103

Large Audio Reel Tape-Frank Guida-Strokin'' All Nite Long, undated

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 5
Scope and Contents

Recorded at Commercial Audio, Virginia Beach. Tape Container has Water Damage and Tape has Slight Mold Damage. Master Sound Take Up Reel

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103

Large Audio Reel Tape-Frank Guida-Love Has No Color, undated

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 6
Scope and Contents

Grand Master Reel-24 track

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103

Large Audio Reel Tape-Mr. Guida-When is a Man Free, undated

 Item — Box: 103
Identifier: Item 7
Scope and Contents

Music and Vocals. Tape Container has Water Damage-But Tape is Okay. Grand Master Reel-24 track

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series VIII: Audio Visual / Sub-Series G: Master Tapes / Box 103