Skip to main content

Box 17

 Container

Contains 17 Results:

Box 17

 File — Box: 17
Identifier: Box 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to agreements on song rights between Guida and the musicians he worked with. Songs are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1967, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series A: Basic Agreements for Songs

Folder 1: Blues All Week-Agreement and Lyrics, 1967

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to agreements on song rights between Guida and the musicians he worked with. Songs are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series A: Basic Agreements for Songs / Box 17

Box 17

 File — Box: 17
Identifier: Box 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the comparison of songs written and produced by Guida with similar sounding songs by other artists that were used for copyright infringement cases. Consists of documents and correspondence.

Dates: 1961-1964, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series B: Comparison of Songs

Folder 2: Quarter to Three to Shout, Shout, Knock Yourself Out (Ernie Maresca), undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the comparison of songs written and produced by Guida with similar sounding songs by other artists that were used for copyright infringement cases. Consists of documents and correspondence.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series B: Comparison of Songs / Box 17

Box 17

 File — Box: 17
Identifier: Box 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1959-1997, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement

Folder 3: Lyrics to Calypso Songs, undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 4: Assorted Songs and Lyrics, Rewritten by Guida and Others, undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents

Guida's Famous Songs Rewritten as Advertising Jingles.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 5: Assorted Songs and Lyrics, Rewritten by Pat Matthews, undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 6: Angels Sing and Tarantella, undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 7: Arkansas Mother to Arkansas Son, 1989

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 8: Dear Lady, Twist, 1961

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1961
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 9: Havin' So Much Fun (Twist), 1962

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 10: "For Your Love," by Pierre Tubbs, 1964

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 11: High School USA, 1959-1962, undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1959-1962, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 12: If You Wanna Be Happy, 1961-1996, undated

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1961-1996, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 13: Igor Seregevitch and His Golden Horn, 1962

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17

Folder 14: New Orleans, 1960-1997

 File — Box: 17, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the writing and musical arrangement of songs that Guida along with others wrote and produced. Consists of drafts and published sheet music. Lyrics are arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1960-1997
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series III: Songs / Sub-Series C: Lyrics and Arrangement / Box 17