Skip to main content

Box 13

 Container

Contains 15 Results:

Box 13

 File — Box: 13
Identifier: Box 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1955-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound

Box 13

 File — Box: 13
Identifier: Box 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to manuals and product descriptions for the various recording equipment used by Guida to produce the legendary “Norfolk Sound” (Alpha Order-By First Name/Letter of Company).

Dates: circa 1950-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series C: Equipment

Folder 1: Equipment: Univenture-Wolverine, circa 1950-1999

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to manuals and product descriptions for the various recording equipment used by Guida to produce the legendary “Norfolk Sound” (Alpha Order-By First Name/Letter of Company).

Dates: circa 1950-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series C: Equipment / Box 13

Folder 2: "The Norfolk Sound" by Tommy Facenda, undated

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 3: Five Sheiks, Virginian Pilot Article, 1955 April 10

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1955 April 10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 4: Cash Box Top 100  and Other Top Charts Publications, 1959-1966, undated

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1959-1966, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 5: Articles Re. Norfolk-Liverpool Connection, 1961-1999

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

Contains Articles  by Jack Good ("It's Sensational and Revolutionary") and Rob Finnis (Untitled Article for Hi-Fi Magazine).

Dates: 1961-1999
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 6: Articles Re. Gary "U. S. Bonds" Anderson, 1961-1995, undated

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1961-1995, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 7: Articles Re. Oliver Christian "The Soul Cop", 1974-1976

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1974-1976
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 8: Articles Re. Tommy Facenda and "High School USA", 1959-1987, undated

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1959-1987, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 9: Articles Re. Frank Guida, 1961-1999, undated

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1961-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 10: L'Age d'or du Rock and Roll (The Golden Age of Rock and Roll) France, 1980

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents

Gary U.S. Bonds is featured in pages 136-138

Dates: 1980
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 11: One Shot Magazine (Article on Gene "Daddy" Barge), Winter, 1987

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 12: Rock and Roll Articles (Roots of Rock and Artists that Guida Worked With), 1989-1996, undated

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1989-1996, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13

Folder 13: "Are Ugly People Better at Relationships?"-Dallas Morning News (Article using "If You Wanna be Happy" as a Basis), 1996 May

 File — Box: 13, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to articles, newsletters, and publications about Guida and the various musicians who made the "Norfolk Sound."

Dates: 1996 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 128, Frank and Carmela Guida/Rockmasters International Network, Inc. Collection / Series II: Rockmasters, Inc. / Sub-Series D: Publications and Articles, Re. Guida and Norfolk Sound / Box 13