Skip to main content

Box 70

 Container

Contains 13 Results:

Box 70

 File — Box: 70
Identifier: Box 70
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Norfolk Zoo which grew to become the Virginia Zoo. Included in this sub-series are materials for the Norfolk/Virginia Zoo tiger habitat fund drive that took place in the mid-1990s.

Dates: 1925-1993, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Zoo/Virginia Zoo

Folder 5: Norfolk Zoo Materials, 1971-1993, undated

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Norfolk Zoo which grew to become the Virginia Zoo. Included in this sub-series are materials for the Norfolk/Virginia Zoo tiger habitat fund drive that took place in the mid-1990s.

Dates: 1971-1993, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Zoo/Virginia Zoo / Box 70

Folder 6: Zoo Clippings, 1925-1970

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Norfolk Zoo which grew to become the Virginia Zoo. Included in this sub-series are materials for the Norfolk/Virginia Zoo tiger habitat fund drive that took place in the mid-1990s.

Dates: 1925-1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Zoo/Virginia Zoo / Box 70

Box 70

 File — Box: 70
Identifier: Box 70
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the Norfolk Airport Authority that Caplan was a part of through his involvement with the Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority.

Dates: circa 1952-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Airport Authority

Folder 4: Ground Breaking for Ocean View Shopping Center (Photos and Shovel Plate), 1977 October

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority in which Caplan served on the Board of Commissioners.

Dates: 1977 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series C: Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority / Box 70

Folder 1: Norfolk Airport Authority Correspondence, 1977, 1981-1987

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the Norfolk Airport Authority that Caplan was a part of through his involvement with the Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority.

Dates: 1977, 1981-1987
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Airport Authority / Box 70

Box 70

 File — Box: 70
Identifier: Box 70
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Tidewater Chapter of the American Red Cross.

Dates: 1946-1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series E: Red Cross

Folder 8: Disaster Committee, 1946-1960

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Tidewater Chapter of the American Red Cross.

Dates: 1946-1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series E: Red Cross / Box 70

Folder 7: Zoo Photos, 1964, 1966

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Norfolk Zoo which grew to become the Virginia Zoo. Included in this sub-series are materials for the Norfolk/Virginia Zoo tiger habitat fund drive that took place in the mid-1990s.

Dates: 1964, 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Zoo/Virginia Zoo / Box 70

Folder 2: Airline/Airport Pins, circa 1970-1989

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the Norfolk Airport Authority that Caplan was a part of through his involvement with the Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority.

Dates: circa 1970-1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series B: Norfolk Airport Authority / Box 70

Folder 9: Disaster Committee, 1961-1962

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to Caplan's involvement with the Tidewater Chapter of the American Red Cross.

Dates: 1961-1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series E: Red Cross / Box 70

Box 70

 File — Box: 70
Identifier: Box 70
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority in which Caplan served on the Board of Commissioners.

Dates: circa 1949-1989, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series C: Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority

Folder 3: Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority Materials, Photos, Clippings, Pins, 1949-1980s, undated

 File — Box: 70, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series pertains to the Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority in which Caplan served on the Board of Commissioners.

Dates: 1949-1980s, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group II: Second Accession / Series II: Civic Life / Sub-Series C: Norfolk Port and Industrial Authority / Box 70