Skip to main content

Box 74

 Container

Contains 11 Results:

Box 74

 File — Box: 74
Identifier: Box 74
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1967-1975, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials

Folder 1: Correspondence with Henry E. Howell Jr., 1967-1974

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1967-1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 2: Campaign Spending: 1973 Gubernatorial Campaign, 1974 February

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1974 February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 3: Note Cards, 1965-1967

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1965-1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 4: Poll for Jack Rixey, 1968

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 5: "The Men in the Mansion," by Carl Shires, undated

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents

Reprint of six articles on former Virginia governors published in the Richmond Newsleader, October 2-7

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 6: "The Virginia Constituency: Election District Data", 1970

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 7: Virginia Votes by Ralph Eisenberg, 1924-1968, 1968

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 8: Virginia Votes For A New Constitution" by A.E. Dick Howard and Tim Finchem, undated

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 9: Material Re: Selection of Judges, 1972-1975

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1972-1975
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74

Folder 10: Material re: Virginia Democratic Party, 1974

 File — Box: 74, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The political papers consist of some correspondence, publications, clippings and briefs in the Virginia reapportionment cases. The speech file is principally political speeches.

Dates: 1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 4, Thomas R. McNamara Papers / Series III: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Correspondence and Campaign Materials / Box 74