Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Contains 16 Results:

Folder 9: Miscellaneous Papers, 1940-1968

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1940-1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 10: Unknown Papers, 1907-1956

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1956
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 11: Tributes to Others, 1943-1973

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1943-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 12: "Fan Letters": General, 1948-1973

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1948-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 13: "Fan Letters": Irving Kline, 1958-1974

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1958-1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 14: "Fan Letters": Miscellaneous Political Figures, 1940-1974

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1940-1974
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 15: "Fan Letters": Colgate Darden; Floyd Kellam; Richard Kellam; Sydney Kellam, 1953-1973

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1953-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Box 2

 File — Box: 2
Identifier: Box 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1974, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor

Folder 1: Letters re. Press, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 2: Correspondence with Editors of Virginian-Pilot, 1924-1972

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1924-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 3: Correspondence with Editors of Norfolk Ledger-Dispatch, Richmond Times-Dispatch, 1944-1971

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1944-1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 4: Virginian-Pilot, 1924-1963

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1924-1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 5: Virginian-Pilot, 1964-1972

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1964-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 6: Norfolk Ledger-Dispatch, 1916-1959

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1916-1959
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 7: Norfolk Ledger-Dispatch, 1960-1972

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1960-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2

Folder 8: Richmond News-Leader; Richmond Times-Dispatch, 1942-1973

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1942-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series B: Letters to the Editor / Box 2