Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 11 Results:

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: circa 1920-1940, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series G: Literary Material: Speeches, Tributes, Plays

Folder 5: Speeches on Miscellaneous Topics, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series G: Literary Material: Speeches, Tributes, Plays / Box 5

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1913, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series F: Literary Material: The Galaxy

Folder 1: Aphorisms; Quotations

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1913, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series F: Literary Material: The Galaxy / Box 5

Folder 6: Material for Speeches, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series G: Literary Material: Speeches, Tributes, Plays / Box 5

Folder 7: Speeches Given by Others, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents

Perhaps written by Banks

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series G: Literary Material: Speeches, Tributes, Plays / Box 5

Folder 2: Bibliographies

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1913, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series F: Literary Material: The Galaxy / Box 5

Folder 3: Clippings; Articles; Poems

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1913, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series F: Literary Material: The Galaxy / Box 5

Folder 8: Speeches to Others; Speeches; Written Pieces, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series G: Literary Material: Speeches, Tributes, Plays / Box 5

Folder 4: Miscellaneous

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1907-1913, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series F: Literary Material: The Galaxy / Box 5

Folder 9: The Bitter Pill or The Hot Twenty-Five, Yiddish Play Manuscript by Hyman Goodman, circa 1920-1940

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents

Photocopies with partial English translation.

Dates: circa 1920-1940
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series G: Literary Material: Speeches, Tributes, Plays / Box 5