Skip to main content

Box 10

 Container

Contains 20 Results:

Folder 12: Hamilton-Darden Congressional Campaign, 1936

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1936
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Box 10

 File — Box: 10
Identifier: Box 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1908-1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Politics

Folder 1: Self-Summary of Banks' Political Career, 1910-1960

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1910-1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Politics / Box 10

Folder 2: Service on Norfolk Board of Aldermen, 1908-1911

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1908-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Politics / Box 10

Box 10

 File — Box: 10
Identifier: Box 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1911-1936
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career

Folder 6: Miscellaneous Material, 1911-1913

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1911-1913
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Folder 7: Speeches in House, 1912

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1912
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Box 10

 File — Box: 10
Identifier: Box 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1937-1940
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series C: Citizens' Democratic League

Folder 13: Misc. Material re: Goals of Group, 1937-1940

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1937-1940
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series C: Citizens' Democratic League / Box 10

Folder 14: Misc. Campaign Material, 1937-1940

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1937-1940
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series C: Citizens' Democratic League / Box 10

Folder 3: "Norfolk, Virginia": Booklet Prepared by Banks for Industrial Commission, 1909

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1909
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Politics / Box 10

Folder 4: Controversy over Banks' Origins: General, 1911-1912

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1911-1912
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Politics / Box 10

Folder 8: Bills Introduced, 1912

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1912
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Folder 9: Campaign for State Senate, 1923

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1923
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Folder 15: Newspaper Clippings, 1937

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1937
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series C: Citizens' Democratic League / Box 10

Folder 16: Hamilton-Darden Congressional Campaign: Banks' Speeches, 1938

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1938
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series C: Citizens' Democratic League / Box 10

Folder 5: Controversy over Banks' Origins: Dispute within B'nai B'rith Lodge, 1912-1913

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1912-1913
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Politics / Box 10

Folder 10: Campaign for Commonwealth's Attorney, 1925

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1925
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Folder 11: Campaign for House of Delegates, 1933

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1933
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series B: Virginia House of Delegates Career / Box 10

Folder 17: Hamilton-Darden Campaign: Campaign Materials, 1938

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1938
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series C: Citizens' Democratic League / Box 10