Skip to main content

Box 8

 Container

Contains 11 Results:

Box 8

 File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1889-1970, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism

Folder 1: Misc. Speeches and Written Pieces (Banks), undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 2: Miscellaneous Material (Banks), undated

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 3: Letters to the Editor (Largely Norfolk Press), 1915-1972

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1915-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 4: Jefferson Society of Norfolk (Jewish Discussion Group), 1906-1911

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1906-1911
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 5: Norfolk Jewish Community: Miscellaneous Material, 1948-1955

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1948-1955
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 6: Correspondence with American Jewish Archives, 1970-1973

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1970-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 7: List of Items Sent to American Jewish Archives, 1970

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1970
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 8: Correspondence with Rabbi Harold D. Hahn, 1964-1973

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1964-1973
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 9: Correspondence with Rabbi Alan Steinbach; Miscellaneous Material re: Steinbach, 1923-1972

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1923-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8

Folder 10: Misc. Correspondence, 1948-1972

 File — Box: 8, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes personal correspondence; "Letters to the Editor"; miscellaneous material re. Judaism, Christianity, and their relationship; speeches and material for speeches; Literary materials for and copies of The Galaxy; papers relating to George Viett, Norfolk poet-author. Oversized memorabilia are stored in the dropfront box.

Dates: 1948-1972
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series I: Personal Papers / Sub-Series J: Judaism / Box 8