Skip to main content

Box 11

 Container

Contains 21 Results:

Folder 5: E. Vincent Wyatt Campaign for City Treasurer, 1965-1966

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1965-1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics / Box 11

Folder 6: Miscellaneous Banks' Speeches

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1940-1969, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics / Box 11

Folder 13: Roosevelt Campaigns: Miscellaneous Material, 1932-1936

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1932-1936
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Folder 14: Roosevelt Campaigns: Bank's Speeches, 1932-1944

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1932-1944
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Folder 15: Roosevelt Administrations: Miscellaneous Material, 1933-1939

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1933-1939
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Folder 16: 1952 Campaign: Miscellaneous Material, 1952

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Folder 17: 1960 Campaign: Miscellaneous Material, 1960

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1960
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Folder 18: 1968 Campaign: Letters to the Editor, 1968 September-October

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1968 September-October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Box 11

 File — Box: 11
Identifier: Box 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1940-1969, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics

Folder 1: 1940 City Council Election, 1940

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1940
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics / Box 11

Box 11

 File — Box: 11
Identifier: Box 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1910-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series E: State Politics

Folder 7: A. Willis Robertson's U. S. Senate Campaign, 1966

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series E: State Politics / Box 11

Folder 8: Henry Howell's Gubernatorial Campaign, 1969

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series E: State Politics / Box 11

Folder 2: Special Election, 2nd Congressional District, 1941

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1941
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics / Box 11

Folder 3: Citizens' Democratic League: Miscellaneous Material, 1940-1949

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1940-1949
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics / Box 11

Box 11

 File — Box: 11
Identifier: Box 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1912-1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns

Folder 10: Wilson Campaign and Administration, 1912-1918

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1912-1918
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11

Folder 4: Miscellaneous Material, 1960-1969

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1960-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series D: Norfolk Politics / Box 11

Folder 9: Misc. Banks' Speeches re: Statewide Elections, 1910-1950

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1910-1950
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series E: State Politics / Box 11

Folder 11: Al Smith Campaign: Banks' Speech, 1928

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes material regarding Banks' own short political career (1908-1913), his involvement in Norfolk politics, and his participation in presidential campaigns in Virginia (especially in Norfolk) throughout this same period. Also contains correspondence relating to his largely unsuccessful efforts to obtain patronage jobs from both the Wilson and Roosevelt Administrations.

Dates: 1928
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 6, Benjamin A. Banks Papers / Series II: Political Papers / Sub-Series F: Presidential Campaigns / Box 11