Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 71 Results:

Folder 50: Deed of Land, 1857 April 15

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 50
Identifier: Folder 50
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1857 April 15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 51: Family Document Appointing Alexander and Richard Tunstall as Executors of Dr. Tunstall's Estate, 1883 April 6

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 51
Identifier: Folder 51
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1883 April 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 19: M.B.M. to Lt. Joseph Smoot, 1830 August 22

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Although Series I does not contain correspondence written by Robert Rose, there are multiple letters from his wife, Mary, and from several naval and business acquaintances. Those letters authored by Mary provide an insight into the Rose family, containing personal reminiscences as well as daily accounts of household and local affairs. There are, in addition, frequent references to the families and ship assignments of other naval officers.

Dates: 1830 August 22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series I: Commander Robert M. Rose / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 20: M.B.M. to Lt. Joseph Smoot, 1830 October 13

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Although Series I does not contain correspondence written by Robert Rose, there are multiple letters from his wife, Mary, and from several naval and business acquaintances. Those letters authored by Mary provide an insight into the Rose family, containing personal reminiscences as well as daily accounts of household and local affairs. There are, in addition, frequent references to the families and ship assignments of other naval officers.

Dates: 1830 October 13
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series I: Commander Robert M. Rose / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 52: Partial Inventory of the Tunstall Estate, 1883 April 18

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 52
Identifier: Folder 52
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1883 April 18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 53: Record of Debts Paid, 1883-1887

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 53
Identifier: Folder 53
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1883-1887
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 54: Summary of Debts Paid, 1884 March 19

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 54
Identifier: Folder 54
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1884 March 19
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 55: Cash on Hand Statement, 1884 April 15

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 55
Identifier: Folder 55
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1884 April 15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 56: Richard H. Baker and Son Lawyer's Statement, 1884 October 9

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 56
Identifier: Folder 56
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: 1884 October 9
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 57: Bank of Commerce Account Book, Alexander and Richard Tunstall, circa 1883

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 57
Identifier: Folder 57
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: circa 1883
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1

Folder 58: Miscellaneous Notes, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 58
Identifier: Folder 58
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes receipts, account books, and other business papers of Dr. Robert B. Tunstall.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 23, Rose-Tunstall Family Papers / Series III: Dr. Robert B. Tunstall / Box 1