Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 30 Results:

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1951-1997, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence

Folder 1: Byrd/Spong Correspondence, 1966

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 2: Senator Harry Byrd, Jr.,, 1978-1979

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1978-1979
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 3: Correspondence. Porter Hardy, Jr, 1960, 1962, 1966, 1968

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1960, 1962, 1966, 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 4: Correspondence. Roy B. Martin, Jr, 1962, 1966, 1967

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962, 1966, 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 5: Correspondence. Thomas R. McNamara, 1967-1969

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 6: Correspondence. James R. Roberts, 1959, 1961, 1967

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1959, 1961, 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 7: Correspondence from U.S. Senator Terry Sanford, 1988 January 22

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1988 January 22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 8: Correspondence. William B. Spong, Jr, 1966-1968

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966-1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 9: Correspondence. Paul Trible, 1980, 1984, 1988

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1980, 1984, 1988
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 10: Correspondence. Stanley Walker, 1966-1997

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966-1997
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 11: Correspondence. William G. Whitehurst, 1980, 1986

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1980, 1986
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 12: Letter from the National Democratic Committee, 1966 April 1

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1966 April 1
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 13: Letter from Sam Ames, Ames Insurance Company, 1962

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 14: Letter from M.I. Birshtein, Birshtein Studios, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 15: Letter from Chesapeake Auto Supply, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 16: Letter from Citizen, 1961 July 8

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1961 July 8
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 17: Letter from Bernard Levin, Commonwealth of Virginia House of Delegates, 1962 February 7

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962 February 7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 18: Letter from S.T. Northern, Bank of Commerce, Norfolk Va, 1962 June 4

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962 June 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5

Folder 19: Letter from Charles S. Robb, Lieutenant Governor, Virginia, 1981 November 17

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Consists of local, state, and national correspondence that Caplan received. Of those who wrote to Caplan include. Norfolk Mayor Roy B. Martin, Jr., Virginia State Senator Stanley Walker, and U.S. Senators William G. Whitehurst and John W. Warner. The correspondence ranges from 1951 to 1997 and is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1981 November 17
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 78, Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series II: Correspondence / Sub-Series H: Political Correspondence / Box 5