Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 45 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains biographical information about Stolee’s career. Some of these materials were compiled for the purpose of writing his memoir describing his motivation for involvement in education, as well as reflections on his career. Included are personal recollections of his experiences with desegregation; correspondence; Dr. Stolee’s curriculum vita; case histories; awards; appointments and resignations; letters of appreciation and recommendation; Stolee’s memoir drafts; and a...
Dates: 1968-2009, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series A: Dr. Michael J. Stolee Biographical Material

Folder 1: Appointments and Resignations, 1972-1983

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains biographical information about Stolee’s career. Some of these materials were compiled for the purpose of writing his memoir describing his motivation for involvement in education, as well as reflections on his career. Included are personal recollections of his experiences with desegregation; correspondence; Dr. Stolee’s curriculum vita; case histories; awards; appointments and resignations; letters of appreciation and recommendation; Stolee’s memoir drafts; and a...
Dates: 1972-1983
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series A: Dr. Michael J. Stolee Biographical Material / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series documents the establishment of the University of Miami School of Education Florida School Desegregation Center. Included are correspondence, reports, budgets, proposals, newsletters, newspaper clippings, photos, and conference information. The series is arranged in chronological order. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1964-1976, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series II: Miami School Desegregation Center

Folder 26: Correspondence, 1964-1969

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series documents the establishment of the University of Miami School of Education Florida School Desegregation Center. Included are correspondence, reports, budgets, proposals, newsletters, newspaper clippings, photos, and conference information. The series is arranged in chronological order. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1964-1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series II: Miami School Desegregation Center / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical materials for attorney’s involved in the Tennessee case, specifically Richard H. Dinkins and Avon Nyanza Williams, Jr. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 2003
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series B: Tennessee Attorney Biographical Materials

Folder 11: Dinkins, Richard H., 2003

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical materials for attorney’s involved in the Tennessee case, specifically Richard H. Dinkins and Avon Nyanza Williams, Jr. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 2003
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series B: Tennessee Attorney Biographical Materials / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Dr. Stolee’s historical accounts of desegregation cases in California, Michigan, and Virginia. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 2005
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series C: Historical Accounts

Folder 12: Williams, Jr. Avon Nyanza, 2003

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains biographical materials for attorney’s involved in the Tennessee case, specifically Richard H. Dinkins and Avon Nyanza Williams, Jr. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 2003
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series B: Tennessee Attorney Biographical Materials / Box 1

Folder 13: California--San Francisco Historical Account by Stolee, 2005 September 5

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Dr. Stolee’s historical accounts of desegregation cases in California, Michigan, and Virginia. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 2005 September 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series C: Historical Accounts / Box 1

Folder 2: Biographical Materials Compiled by Marilyn Stolee, 2009

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains biographical information about Stolee’s career. Some of these materials were compiled for the purpose of writing his memoir describing his motivation for involvement in education, as well as reflections on his career. Included are personal recollections of his experiences with desegregation; correspondence; Dr. Stolee’s curriculum vita; case histories; awards; appointments and resignations; letters of appreciation and recommendation; Stolee’s memoir drafts; and a...
Dates: 2009
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series A: Dr. Michael J. Stolee Biographical Material / Box 1

Folder 27: Florida and South Georgia Institute for Superintendents and Board Members on the Civil Rights Act of 1964, 1965 February 24-26

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series documents the establishment of the University of Miami School of Education Florida School Desegregation Center. Included are correspondence, reports, budgets, proposals, newsletters, newspaper clippings, photos, and conference information. The series is arranged in chronological order. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1965 February 24-26
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series II: Miami School Desegregation Center / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lecture materials related to school desegregation. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 1967-1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series D: Lectures

Folder 16: History of Desegregation: Janice Sodos’ Lecture to Future Principals, 1988 April 20

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lecture materials related to school desegregation. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 1988 April 20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series D: Lectures / Box 1

Folder 17: Lecture Transparencies, 1968-1992

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lecture materials related to school desegregation. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 1968-1992
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series D: Lectures / Box 1

Folder 14: Michigan - Detroit Historical Account by Stolee, 2005 September 5

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains Dr. Stolee’s historical accounts of desegregation cases in California, Michigan, and Virginia. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 2005 September 5
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series C: Historical Accounts / Box 1

Folder 3: Correspondence, 2003 May

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains biographical information about Stolee’s career. Some of these materials were compiled for the purpose of writing his memoir describing his motivation for involvement in education, as well as reflections on his career. Included are personal recollections of his experiences with desegregation; correspondence; Dr. Stolee’s curriculum vita; case histories; awards; appointments and resignations; letters of appreciation and recommendation; Stolee’s memoir drafts; and a...
Dates: 2003 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series A: Dr. Michael J. Stolee Biographical Material / Box 1

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains news clippings on topics related to desegregation, busing, and magnet schools. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 1966-1999, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series E: News Clippings

Folder 18: Race Relations and the Schools in the United States: Decisions Leading To and Following Brown by Michael J. Stolee, 1967 November 10

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains lecture materials related to school desegregation. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 1967 November 10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series D: Lectures / Box 1

Folder 19: Busing, 1971, 1982

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series contains news clippings on topics related to desegregation, busing, and magnet schools. The sub-series is arranged in alphabetical order.

Dates: 1971, 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series I: Historical and Biographical Information / Sub-Series E: News Clippings / Box 1

Folder 28: Proposal for Establishing a Consultative Center for the Solving of Problems Caused by School Desegregation, 1965

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series documents the establishment of the University of Miami School of Education Florida School Desegregation Center. Included are correspondence, reports, budgets, proposals, newsletters, newspaper clippings, photos, and conference information. The series is arranged in chronological order. The series is arranged in chronological order.

Dates: 1965
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 102, Michael J. Stolee Papers / Series II: Miami School Desegregation Center / Box 1