Skip to main content

Box 33

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 27 Results:

Box 33

 File — Box: 33
Identifier: Box 33
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was one of the people who made the Norfolk Zoo the place it is today. The sub-series consists of materials and publications in the regard to the Norfolk Zoo, as well as information about the zoo’s campaign to acquire an elephant by using S&H green stamps. The materials range from 1962 to 1991. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1962-1991, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series J: Norfolk Zoo

Folder 1: Proposed Plan of Development at Lafayette Park, 1963

 File — Box: 33, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was one of the people who made the Norfolk Zoo the place it is today. The sub-series consists of materials and publications in the regard to the Norfolk Zoo, as well as information about the zoo’s campaign to acquire an elephant by using S&H green stamps. The materials range from 1962 to 1991. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1963
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series J: Norfolk Zoo / Box 33

Folder 2: Receipt from Pittsburgh Plate Glass Company (For Lion Cage), 1967

 File — Box: 33, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was one of the people who made the Norfolk Zoo the place it is today. The sub-series consists of materials and publications in the regard to the Norfolk Zoo, as well as information about the zoo’s campaign to acquire an elephant by using S&H green stamps. The materials range from 1962 to 1991. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1967
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series J: Norfolk Zoo / Box 33

Folder 14: Tidewater District Picnic, 1982

 File — Box: 33, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on the pharmacy related committees and organizations that he belonged to, such as Alpha Zeta Omega (the pharmacy fraternity that Caplan belonged to), the Medical College of Virginia Alumni, Commonwealth of Virginia-State Board of Pharmacy, American Pharmaceutical Association, and Tidewater Pharmaceutical Association. The date range is from the 1950s to 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series V: Pharmacy / Sub-Series A: Committees/Organizations / Box 33

Folder 24: Pharmacy Receipts, 1952 -1962

 File — Box: 33, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains other pharmacy related materials, such as pharmacy advertisements. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1952 -1962
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series V: Pharmacy / Sub-Series B: Miscellaneous / Box 33

Folder 3: Virginia Zoological and Aquarium Society Constitution & Articles of Incorporation, 1968

 File — Box: 33, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Caplan was one of the people who made the Norfolk Zoo the place it is today. The sub-series consists of materials and publications in the regard to the Norfolk Zoo, as well as information about the zoo’s campaign to acquire an elephant by using S&H green stamps. The materials range from 1962 to 1991. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1968
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series IV: City of Norfolk/Community / Sub-Series J: Norfolk Zoo / Box 33

Folder 15: Virginia Pharmaceutical Association, 1946-1986, undated

 File — Box: 33, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Contains information on the pharmacy related committees and organizations that he belonged to, such as Alpha Zeta Omega (the pharmacy fraternity that Caplan belonged to), the Medical College of Virginia Alumni, Commonwealth of Virginia-State Board of Pharmacy, American Pharmaceutical Association, and Tidewater Pharmaceutical Association. The date range is from the 1950s to 1980s. The sub-series is arranged alphabetically.

Dates: 1946-1986, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Paul G. Caplan Papers / Record Group I: First Accession / Series V: Pharmacy / Sub-Series A: Committees/Organizations / Box 33