Box 3
Container
Contains 37 Results:
Box 3
File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1829-1841
Folder 1: Correspondence with the Navy Commission Office (incoming), 1836 January-April
File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 January-April
Folder 2: Correspondence with the Navy Commission Office (incoming), 1836 May-August
File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 May-August
Folder 3: Correspondence with the Navy Commission Office (incoming), 1836 October-December
File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 October-December
Folder 4: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1830-1832
File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1830-1832
Folder 5: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 January-March
File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 January-March
Folder 6: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 April
File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 April
Folder 7: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 May
File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 May
Folder 8: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 June
File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 June
Folder 9: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 August
File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 August
Folder 10: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 September-October
File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 September-October
Folder 11: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1834 November-December
File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1834 November-December
Folder 12: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1835 January-March
File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1835 January-March
Folder 13: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1836 January-February
File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 January-February
Folder 14: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1836 March-April
File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 March-April
Folder 15: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1836 May
File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 May
Folder 16: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1836 June-August
File — Box: 3, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 June-August
Folder 17: Correspondence with the Fourth Auditor's Office, United States Treasury Department (incoming), 1836 September-December
File — Box: 3, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1836 September-December
Folder 18: Receipts: Ship Repairs; Supplies for the Ships, 1830 July-September
File — Box: 3, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1830 July-September
Folder 19: Receipts: Ship Repairs; Supplies for the Ships, 1830 October
File — Box: 3, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1830 October