Box 8
Container
Contains 50 Results:
Box 8
File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975
Folder 1: List of Committees, 1975
File — Box: 8, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975
Folder 2: Committee on Utility Management Minutes, 1975 April 21
File — Box: 8, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 21
Box 8
File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975
Folder 20: Announcement of Public Hearings, 1975 April 30
File — Box: 8, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 30
Folder 3: Committee on Utility Management Minutes, 1975 April 29
File — Box: 8, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 29
Folder 4: Committee on Utility Management Minutes, 1975 May 5
File — Box: 8, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 May 5
Box 8
File — Box: 8
Identifier: Box 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975
Folder 24: ECC: Speakers Before the Commission, 1975 April-June
File — Box: 8, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April-June
Folder 21: Richmond Public Hearing (Dr. Lewis Webb, Notes), 1975 April 28
File — Box: 8, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 28
Folder 22: Roanoke Public Hearing, 1975 May 6,
File — Box: 8, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 May 6,
Folder 5: Committee on Utility Management Minutes, 1975 May 19
File — Box: 8, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 May 19
Folder 25: Municipal Electric Power Association of Virginia: Resolution, 1975 April 4
File — Box: 8, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 4
Folder 23: Fairfax Public Hearing, 1975 May 7
File — Box: 8, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 May 7
Folder 6: Committee on Utility Management Minutes, 1975 June 1-2
File — Box: 8, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 June 1-2
Folder 26: ECC: Reports on Energy Rates in Other States, undated
File — Box: 8, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
undated
Folder 27: Milton Drewer: Conservation of Electricity, 1975 April 24
File — Box: 8, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 24
Folder 7: "Report of the Committee on Utility Management", 1975 June 30
File — Box: 8, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 June 30
Folder 28: Consumer Congress of the Commonwealth of Virginia: "Statement by Taylor Cousins", 1975 April 28
File — Box: 8, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975 April 28
Folder 8: "Selected Findings of the Committee on Utility Management", 1975
File — Box: 8, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The Webb Family Papers contain documents ranging from 1790-1975. The first series contains records of the Borough of Norfolk from 1790-1823. The documents include records of the Common Council, committee reports to the Council, payments for work performed for the Borough, applications of candidates for public office, Borough ordinances, apprentices' indentures, inquisitions and return of sales from the Public Market.
The second series contains records of the Gosport Navy Yard from 1829 to...
Dates:
1975