Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Contains 46 Results:

Folder 26: Thank You letter from Thomas N. Downing, 1968 November 7

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents

Includes photo

Dates: 1968 November 7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Invitations and Thank You Letters / Box 2

Folder 32: Middleton Campaign Fund, 1971

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents

Includes list of contributors

Dates: 1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 4: Miscellaneous V, 1970 March

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1970 March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 7: Boater Safety, 1971 January 15-18

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents

Includes correspondence with the Honorable G. William Whitehurst

Dates: 1971 January 15-18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 8: Conflict of Interest, 1971 February 11

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1971 February 11
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 33: Packet for Precinct Captains, 1971

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 33
Identifier: Folder 33
Scope and Contents

Includes tips, schedules for poll workers, petition for qualified voters in primary elections, and registered voters by precinct in Virginia Beach

Dates: 1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 9: Congratulations (To the Tidewater Scholastic Team), 1971 January 21

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1971 January 21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 34: Press Releases and Speeches, 1971

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The material in this series includes packet guides for campaign volunteers and poll workers, press releases and speeches made by Middleton during his election and re-election campaigns, and a poll book registration of voters who voted on September 14, 1971, among others.

Dates: 1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 27: Campaign Stationary: "Vote for Lowell K. Clark for the House" and "Elect Holloman House of Delegates", undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The material in this series includes packet guides for campaign volunteers and poll workers, press releases and speeches made by Middleton during his election and re-election campaigns, and a poll book registration of voters who voted on September 14, 1971, among others.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 39: Thoroughgood Garden Club, 1984 December 1-2

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 39
Identifier: Folder 39
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The papers in this series concern the Virginia Beach Women's Democratic Club, the Thoroughgood Garden Club, and the Virginia Building Officials Conference.

Dates: 1984 December 1-2
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series III: Organizations / Box 2

Folder 28: Election Campaign Brochures for the House of Delegates, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The material in this series includes packet guides for campaign volunteers and poll workers, press releases and speeches made by Middleton during his election and re-election campaigns, and a poll book registration of voters who voted on September 14, 1971, among others.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 1: Miscellaneous II, 1970 February 2-10

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1970 February 2-10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series A: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 5: Table of Contents, Files, 1971

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1971
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 40: Virginia Beach Women's Democratic Club, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 40
Identifier: Folder 40
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The papers in this series concern the Virginia Beach Women's Democratic Club, the Thoroughgood Garden Club, and the Virginia Building Officials Conference.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series III: Organizations / Box 2

Folder 22: Invitation I (To the Inauguration of the Governor of Virginia), 1978, 1982

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1978, 1982
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Invitations and Thank You Letters / Box 2

Folder 23: Invitation II (To the Inauguration of the Governor of Virginia), 1986, 1990

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1986, 1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: Invitations and Thank You Letters / Box 2

Folder 29: Genealogical Chart of Middleton Family, undated

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents

(located in Map Case Drawer 11)

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 37: Virginia Beach Map for Voting Precincts, 1969

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 37
Identifier: Folder 37
Scope and Contents

(located in Map Case drawer 11)

Dates: 1969
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series II: Campaign Files / Box 2

Folder 15: Sewerage, 1971 January 6

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents

Includes newspaper article

Dates: 1971 January 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 2

Folder 16: State Corporate Commission, 1971 January 18

 File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The majority of materials in this series consist mostly of the political correspondence of Middleton written between 1970 and 1971. The political correspondence is divided by topic and consists mostly of letters from concerned citizens with replies from Delegate Middleton concerning specific legislation. Personal correspondence as well as invitations to several inaugurations for the governors of Virginia are also included.

Dates: 1971 January 18
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 64, Beverly Randolph Middleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series B: Correspondence / Box 2