Skip to main content

Box 29

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 47 Results:

Box 29

 File — Box: 29
Identifier: Box 29
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1932-1972, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles

Folder 1: "Adolf Hitler: A Personal Story by William L. Shirer," Look Magazine, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 2: "The Amphibious Assault Fast, Flexible, and Powerful," By David S. Bill, Jr., 1962 October

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 3: "The Battle of Crete," London Gazette, 1962 May

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 4: "Beachmaster-The Amphibious Combat Traffic Cops," By Lieutenant D.W. Orahood, U.S.N. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1966 September

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1966 September
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 5: "Chance Now for Peace," U.S. News and World Report, 1969 June

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1969 June
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 6: "Clausewitz, Cuba, and Command," by Capt. Paul R. Schratz. U.S Naval Institute Proceedings, 1964 August

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1964 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 7: "Clouds over the Australian Sun," by Barbara Ward. New York Times Magazine, 1962 November 4

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962 November 4
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 8: "Dunkirk-Miracle or Blunder?" by Col. G.C. Reinhardt. U.S. Army, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 9: "A Force of Readiness," by Karl A. Schoun, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 10: "The French Navy at Dunkirk, May-June 1940," by Jacques Mordal. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1959 February

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1959 February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 11: "The French Threat to British Shores, 1793-1798," by Donald R. Come. Miltitary Affairs, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 12: "German Supreme Command in World War II," by Friedrich Ruge, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 13: "The Glory that was Crete," by Robert Payne. New York Times Magazine, 1967 May 27

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1967 May 27
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 14: "The Growth of Bureaucracy in Brazil, 1808-1821," by Alan Manchester, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 15: "Hitler and Dunkirk," by Capt. Robert Asprey

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1932-1972, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 16: "Hitler: A Portrait in Retrospect," by Teleford Taylor. New York Times Magazine, Apr. 29, 1959

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: Apr. 29, 1959
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 17: "Hitler's Gamble," by H. Trevor Roper, Atlantic, Sept. 1954

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: Sept. 1954
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 18: "How We Took Crete," by First Lieutenant Ernst Klienlein

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1932-1972, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 19: "The Human Factor in Deterrence," by Joesph I. Coffee U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, Dec. 1964

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: Dec. 1964
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29