Skip to main content

Box 29

 Container

Contains 47 Results:

Folder 34: "Professional Notes," by Capt. Alan M. Nibbs, U.S.N. U.S. Naval Proceedings, 1958 November

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1958 November
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 35: "The Professional Officer and Foreign Policy," by Charles O' Leahy, Jr. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1964 July

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 35
Identifier: Folder 35
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1964 July
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 36: "Professor Herman and the Pendulum," by General Joesf Schmid, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 36
Identifier: Folder 36
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 37: "Russians in Iowa", undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 37
Identifier: Folder 37
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 38: "Salvo-Splash! The Development of Naval Gunfire Support in World War II," by Col. Donald M. Weller, U.S.M.C., 1954 August

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 38
Identifier: Folder 38
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1954 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 39: "A Sixty-Knot Landing Force," by Capt. M.J. Hanley, U.S.N. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1967 March

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 39
Identifier: Folder 39
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1967 March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 40: "Some Old Snaphsots of the Master Race," by Sander Vanocur. The Reporter, 1967 June 27

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 40
Identifier: Folder 40
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1967 June 27
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 41: "Some Personal Recollections of Adolf Hitler," by Capt. Heinz Assman U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1953 December

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 41
Identifier: Folder 41
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1953 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 42: "Sword of Silk U.S.," by Capt. Boyd T. Bashare. Infantry School Quarterly, 1956 October-1957 January

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 42
Identifier: Folder 42
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1956 October-1957 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 43: "The Transfer of the Portuguese Goverment to Rio De Janeiro," by Allan K. Manchester, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 43
Identifier: Folder 43
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 44: "The Twenty-Knot L.S.T.," by Commander J.H. Demythenare, U.S.N. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1966 August

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 44
Identifier: Folder 44
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1966 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 45: "U.S.S. Raleigh", undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 45
Identifier: Folder 45
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 46: "Why Hitler Did Not Invade England," New York Times Magazine, 1965 January 6

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 46
Identifier: Folder 46
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1965 January 6
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Box 29

 File — Box: 29
Identifier: Box 29
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1932-1972, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles

Folder 1: "Adolf Hitler: A Personal Story by William L. Shirer," Look Magazine, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 2: "The Amphibious Assault Fast, Flexible, and Powerful," By David S. Bill, Jr., 1962 October

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 3: "The Battle of Crete," London Gazette, 1962 May

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1962 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 4: "Beachmaster-The Amphibious Combat Traffic Cops," By Lieutenant D.W. Orahood, U.S.N. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1966 September

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1966 September
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 5: "Chance Now for Peace," U.S. News and World Report, 1969 June

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1969 June
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 6: "Clausewitz, Cuba, and Command," by Capt. Paul R. Schratz. U.S Naval Institute Proceedings, 1964 August

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1964 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 29, Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29