Skip to main content

Box 29

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 47 Results:

Folder 23: "Marine Combat Training Runs Temperature and Terrain Gamut," by T.W. Turner. Navy Magazine, 1964 October

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1964 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 24: "The Mind of Adolf Hitler," by Walter C. Langer. New York Times Book Review, 1972 December

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1972 December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 25: "Montgomery and Conflicting Philosophies of Sea Power," by Col. J.D. Hittle, U.S.M.C. U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1955 May

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1955 May
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 26: "Naval Gunfire in Support of Landings," by Lt. Walter C. Ansel, U.S.N. U.S. Naval Proceedings, 1932 July

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1932 July
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 27: "Naval Gunfire Today and Tommorrow," by Lt. Col. James B. Sooper, U.S.M.C. U.S. Naval Institiute Proceedings, 1966 September

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1966 September
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 28: "The New Fleet Marine Force," by Robert B. Asprey U.S. Naval Institute Proceedings, 1959 August

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: 1959 August
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29

Folder 29: Newspaper Clippings, undated

 File — Box: 29, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes articles from various sources regarding World War II and other military matters. The series is arranged alphabetically by title.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / Walter C. Ansel Papers / Series VIII: American Published Articles / Box 29