This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This sub-series includes meeting minutes, correspondence, reports and resolutions from the End of Massive Resistance Commission.

This sub-series includes meeting minutes, correspondence, reports and resolutions from the End of Massive Resistance Commission.

This sub-series includes meeting minutes, correspondence, reports and resolutions from the End of Massive Resistance Commission.

This series documetns a traveling exhibit that visited different locations in Virginia to display photographs and present documentaries on the history of Virginia’s school desegregation. This exhibit also allowed participants the opportunity to share their stories through various means such as oral history recordings, letters, photographs, fliers, and posters. The series is organized by site location.

This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This series documetns a traveling exhibit that visited different locations in Virginia to display photographs and present documentaries on the history of Virginia’s school desegregation. This exhibit also allowed participants the opportunity to share their stories through various means such as oral history recordings, letters, photographs, fliers, and posters. The series is organized by site location.

This series documetns a traveling exhibit that visited different locations in Virginia to display photographs and present documentaries on the history of Virginia’s school desegregation. This exhibit also allowed participants the opportunity to share their stories through various means such as oral history recordings, letters, photographs, fliers, and posters. The series is organized by site location.

This sub-series includes event schedules, newspaper clippings from media coverage of events, brochures, programs, fliers, and other material related to the events for the 50th Anniversary of End of Massive Resistance.

This sub-series includes event schedules, newspaper clippings from media coverage of events, brochures, programs, fliers, and other material related to the events for the 50th Anniversary of End of Massive Resistance.

This sub-series includes event schedules, newspaper clippings from media coverage of events, brochures, programs, fliers, and other material related to the events for the 50th Anniversary of End of Massive Resistance.

This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This sub-series includes event schedules, newspaper clippings from media coverage of events, brochures, programs, fliers, and other material related to the events for the 50th Anniversary of End of Massive Resistance.

This series documetns a traveling exhibit that visited different locations in Virginia to display photographs and present documentaries on the history of Virginia’s school desegregation. This exhibit also allowed participants the opportunity to share their stories through various means such as oral history recordings, letters, photographs, fliers, and posters. The series is organized by site location.

This series documetns a traveling exhibit that visited different locations in Virginia to display photographs and present documentaries on the history of Virginia’s school desegregation. This exhibit also allowed participants the opportunity to share their stories through various means such as oral history recordings, letters, photographs, fliers, and posters. The series is organized by site location.

This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This series includes material relating to the desegregation of Virginia’s schools. Included are the papers of Judge Walter E. Hoffman, legal papers, newspaper clippings from Norfolk, Charlottesville, Farmville photographs of the R.R. Moton High School/Museum and Barbara Johns’ memoirs. Esther Bell Coleman biography entitled “A Conspiracy Theory” which details her experiences as a student in South Boston, Virginia in the mid-1970s.

This series documetns a traveling exhibit that visited different locations in Virginia to display photographs and present documentaries on the history of Virginia’s school desegregation. This exhibit also allowed participants the opportunity to share their stories through various means such as oral history recordings, letters, photographs, fliers, and posters. The series is organized by site location.