Box 292
Container
Contains 44 Results:
Cassette-Side 1: Henry Howell Expenditure Remarks/Side 2: Blank, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 20
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Howell Campaign Speeches, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 21
Scope and Contents
Side 1: Howell Campaign speech excerpts, interview excerpts; Howell speaking at “Country Store” campaign stops in Southwest Virginia/Side 2: (tape is in poor condition)
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Interview With Howell re. John Dalton, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 22
Scope and Contents
Side 1: Interview with Howell on why Dalton will not make joint appearances with him; speech by Howell regarding Dalton/Side 2: blank
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Interview With Howell re. John Dalton, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 23
Scope and Contents
Side 1: Interview with Howell on why Dalton will not make joint appearances with him speech by Howell regarding Dalton/Side 2: blank
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Side 1: Joint Appearances of Henry Howell and Andrew Miller Democratic Gubernatorial Primary, 1977/Side 2: Blank, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 24
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-News Report on Henry Howell Smear Campaign, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 25
Scope and Contents
Side 1: Recording of news report on smear campaign on Howell, by Independent Virginians for Responsible Government/Side 2: blank
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-News Report on Henry Howell Smear Campaign, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 26
Scope and Contents
Side 1: Recording of news report on smear campaign on Howell, by Independent Virginians for Responsible Government/Side 2: blank
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Sides 1 and 2: Recording of Press Conference on Independent Virginians for Responsible Government, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 27
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Howell's Tax Returns Made Public, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 28
Scope and Contents
Cassette-Side 1: Recording of Henry Howell Announcing that His tax returns and income will be public knowledge/Side 2: blank (audio quality poor)
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Sides 1 and 2: Remarks of Henry Howell, re. 1977 Gubernatorial Campaign, 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 29
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977
Cassette-Virginia Beach Rainbow Walking Tour, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 30
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-WDBJ Telephone Interview; J.C.C. Candidate Nite, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 31
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-Side 1: WKBY Radio “Community Spotlight” With Edward Piece, Talk With Henry Howell, circa 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 32
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
circa 1977
Cassette-1977 Howell Campaign, 1977
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 33
Scope and Contents
Cassette-Side 1: Remarks of the President at a Rally for Henry Howell-Roanoke, VA/Side 2: Same Side 1: Howell’s various speeches, 14 June 1977 Holiday Inn Scope; 4 minute morning after wrap by Dennis McCurdy, Chuck Smith
Dates:
1977
Cassette-American Legion, 1977 July, 16
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 34
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 July, 16
Cassette-Howell Press Conference, 1977 July 27
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 35
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 July 27
Cassette-Henry at Taylor Murphy’s, 1977 July 30
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 36
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 July 30
Cassette-Vintage Henry, 1977 July-August
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 37
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 July-August
Cassette-VEA Speech, 1977 August 2
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 38
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 August 2
Cassette-Virginian-Pilot Interview, 1977 August 5
Item — Box: 292
Identifier: Item 39
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 August 5