Box 251
Container
Contains 34 Results:
Folder 14: Virginia Citizens Consumer Council/State Corporation Commission, 1976
File — Box: 251, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976
Folder 15: Virginia Inheritance Tax, 1976 July 12
File — Box: 251, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 July 12
Folder 16: Voter Registration Issues, 1976-1977
File — Box: 251, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976-1977
Folder 17: Norfolk and Portsmouth Bar Association, New Members of February 17, 1977 With Notice, Letter, and Directory, 1977 January 1
File — Box: 251, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 January 1
Folder 18: In the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Virginia, Richmond Division, Samuel Justice, Jr., Oneda Pearson and Henry E. Howell, vs. Joan S. Mahan…[et. al], 1977 April 1
File — Box: 251, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents
Samuel Justice, Jr. and Oneda Pearson sue on behalf of themselves and all other unregistered voters of the Commonwealth of Virginia similarly affected.
Dates:
1977 April 1
Folder 19: "Joint Accord"-A Medical/Legal Seminar Presented in Joint Sponsorship by the Norfolk Academy of Medicine and the Norfolk-Portsmouth Bar Association, 1977 October 19
File — Box: 251, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 October 19
Folder 20: Young Lawyers Section of the Virginia Bar Association and the Norfolk-Portsmouth Bar Association, Third Annual Oyster Roast, 1977 November 19
File — Box: 251, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977 November 19
Folder 21: “A Review of Rate Cases Occurring in the Last Few Years Involving the Three Largest Utilities Serving in Virginia, Appalachia Power Company, VEPCO and C & P Telephone Company of VA, 1971-1977
File — Box: 251, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971-1977
Folder 22: Howell, Anninos, Daughtery, Brown & Lawrence (Law Firm), Stationery Announcing Henry E. Howell, III as a New Member of the Firm, undated
File — Box: 251, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
undated
Folder 23: “Howell Cases-Work to be Done,” undated
File — Box: 251, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969-1977, undated
Folder 24: Keystone Process Printing Corporation, Order Form for Howell, Anninos, Daughtery, & Brown, undated
File — Box: 251, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
undated
Box 251
File — Box: 251
Identifier: Box 251
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969-1977, undated
Folder 2: Virginia in the Circuit Court of Dickerson County. Titus Vanover and Thomas Akers, Plaintiffs vs. Robert Maloney…[et al.], 1969 July
File — Box: 251, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969 July
Folder 3: Direct Testimony of T. Grayson Maddrea, C.P.A. Witness for the Interviews, Case No. 18386, Retaining Before the Virginia Corporation Commission (Virginia Automobile Insurance Rates), 1969 September 15
File — Box: 251, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969 September 15
Folder 4: Norfolk and Portsmouth Bar Association, roster of members, 1969 October 1
File — Box: 251, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969 October 1
Folder 5: Insurance Subcommittee Consumer Credit Study Commission, 1970 December 1
File — Box: 251, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1970 December 1
Folder 6: "The Virginia Bar Association Presents, Little Show II-A Satirical Spectacular in Slapstick and Song", 1971 July 10
File — Box: 251, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971 July 10
Box 251
File — Box: 251
Identifier: Box 251
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969-1977
Folder 25: Howell Democratic Primary Brochures, 1969
File — Box: 251, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969
Folder 26: Howell Democratic Primary Cards, 1969
File — Box: 251, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969