Box 23
Container
Contains 14 Results:
Folder 12: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Co. Rate Increase. Hearing; C & P Supplied Data, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 13: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Co. Rate Increase Hearing; C & P Supplied Data, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Box 23
File — Box: 23
Identifier: Box 23
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1969-1973
Folder 1: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; Intervention by Arlington Co., 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 2: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Co. Rate Increase Hearing; Intervention by Robert L. Weinberg, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 3: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; Intervention by Andrew Miller (Va. Attorney General), 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 4: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; Intervention by “Businessmen for Fair Utility Rates,” Part I, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 5: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; Intervention by “Businessmen for Fair Utility Rates,” Part II, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 6: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; Intervention by “Businessmen for Fair Utility Rates,” Part III, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 7: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; S.C.C. Staff Report; Decision Approving Increase, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 8: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Rate Increase Hearing; Petitions for Rehearing; R. Weinberg and Henry Howell, 1971
File — Box: 23, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971
Folder 9: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Co. Rate Increase Hearing; General Correspondence, 1971 April-July
File — Box: 23, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971 April-July
Folder 10: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Co. Rate Increase Hearing; General Correspondence, 1971 August
File — Box: 23, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971 August
Folder 11: S.C.C. Hearing #18965: C & P Telephone Co. Rate Increase Hearing; General Correspondence, 1971 September
File — Box: 23, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1971 September