Box 253
Container
Contains 22 Results:
Folder 14: Arlington Young Democrats, Annual Jefferson-Jackson Day Dinner, 1976 June 5
File — Box: 253, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 June 5
Folder 15: 10th District Carter Campaign “Garden Party” for Presidential Candidate Jimmy Carter, 1976 July 6
File — Box: 253, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 July 6
Folder 16: The Democrat Newsletter, 1976 August
File — Box: 253, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 August
Folder 17: Mason District Democratic Committee, 1976 October
File — Box: 253, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 October
Folder 18: 6th Democratic District, Democratic Newsletter, 1976
File — Box: 253, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976
Folder 19: Common Knowledge Newsletter, 1977
File — Box: 253, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977
Folder 20: “The Democratic Agenda” Newsletter, 1977
File — Box: 253, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977
Folder 21: “Dollars for Democrats ‘77”, 1977
File — Box: 253, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1977
Folder 9: Democratic Party Delegates for Democratic Convention, 1976
File — Box: 253, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976
Folder 10: Washington and Lee University, Mock Democratic Convention, 1976 May 7-8
File — Box: 253, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 May 7-8
Folder 11: Fairfax County Democratic Committee, Jefferson Jackson Day Dinner Dance, 1976 May 16
File — Box: 253, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 May 16
Folder 12: 2nd Congressional Democratic District Convention, 1976 May 22
File — Box: 253, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 May 22
Folder 13: “The Democratic Party of Virginia, Bicentennial Convention”- State Democratic Convention Program and Memorandum, 1976 May 28-29
File — Box: 253, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976 May 28-29
Box 253
File — Box: 253
Identifier: Box 253
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1968-1977, undated
Folder 1: Virginia Democratic Party Plans, Adopted by the Democratic State Central Committee at Richmond, Virginia, 1975 March 15
File — Box: 253, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1975 March 15
Folder 2: Virginia Young Democrats Materials, 1976-1977
File — Box: 253, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976-1977
Folder 3: “State-Wide Democratic Bash,” Hume, Virginia, 1975 August 9
File — Box: 253, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1975 August 9
Folder 4: Acres of Democrats Barbeque Dinner, 1975 August 22
File — Box: 253, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1975 August 22
Folder 5: 1976 Carter Visit and Materials, 1975-1976
File — Box: 253, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1975-1976
Folder 6: Carter Campaign Materials, 1976
File — Box: 253, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Scope and Contents: Record Group I: Accessions 1-5
The bulk of this record group deals with Mr. Howell's political career, first in Norfolk, Virginia, and, after 1968, on the statewide level as well. The specifically political papers deal with Howell's involvement in political campaigns and Democratic Party affairs. Most of this consists of correspondence, miscellaneous records and campaign materials from his own campaigns for office, especially those for Governor in...
Dates:
1976