Skip to main content

Box 27

 Container

Contains 7 Results:

Box 27

 File — Box: 27
Identifier: Box 27
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1976-1991, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing

Folder 01: Community Oversight Committee, 1987-1990

 File — Box: 27, Folder: 01
Identifier: Folder 01
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1987-1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing / Box 27

Folder 02: Community Oversight Committee, 1989

 File — Box: 27, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1989
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing / Box 27

Folder 03: Community Oversight Committee Reports, 1987-1991

 File — Box: 27, Folder: 03
Identifier: Folder 03
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1987-1991
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing / Box 27

Folder 04: Greer, Jack Attorney at Law, 1976-1990

 File — Box: 27, Folder: 04
Identifier: Folder 04
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1976-1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing / Box 27

Folder 05: Greer, Jack Attorney at Law, 1976-1990

 File — Box: 27, Folder: 05
Identifier: Folder 05
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1976-1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing / Box 27

Folder 06: Greer, Jack Attorney at Law, 1976-1990

 File — Box: 27, Folder: 06
Identifier: Folder 06
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series contains information regarding the era after busing ended in Norfolk. A major component of this series includes the papers of Attorney Jack Greer, school board attorney as well as the plans for rezoning into neighborhood schools. Additionally, the Community Oversight Committee reports are included which provide information regarding equity of facilities and resources following the elimination of cross-town busing.

Dates: 1976-1990
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 92, Norfolk Public Schools Desegregation Collection / Series III: Norfolk as a Unitary School District and the End of Busing / Box 27