Skip to main content

Box 5

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

Box 5

 File — Box: 5
Identifier: Box 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1952-1961, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches

Folder 1: Speeches, 1961 June 1-10

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1961 June 1-10
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 2: Speeches, 1961 June 11-20

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1961 June 11-20
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 3: Speeches, 1961 June 21-25

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1961 June 21-25
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 4: Speeches, 1961 June 26-30

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1961 June 26-30
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 5: Speeches, 1961 July

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1961 July
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 6-9: Speeches, undated

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 6-9
Identifier: Folder 6-9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5

Folder 11: Speech Outlines, 1954-1961

 File — Box: 5, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1954-1961
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 5