Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 21 Results:

Box 1

 File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1949-1961, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence

Folder 1: Correspondence, 1949 February

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1949 February
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 2: Correspondence, 1950 October

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1950 October
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 3: Correspondence, 1951 January

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1951 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 4: Correspondence, 1952

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1952
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 5: Correspondence, 1954

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1954
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 6: Correspondence, 1955 January-April

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1955 January-April
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 7: Correspondence, 1955 May-December

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1955 May-December
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 8: Correspondence, 1956

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1956
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 9: Correspondence, 1957

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1957
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 10: Correspondence, 1959

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1959
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 11: Correspondence, 1960 January

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 January
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 12: Correspondence, 1960 March

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 March
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 13: Correspondence, 1960 September

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 September
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 14: Correspondence, 1960 November 1-15

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 November 1-15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 15: Correspondence, 1960 November 16-21

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 November 16-21
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 16: Correspondence, 1960 November 22-30

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 November 22-30
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 17: Correspondence, 1960 December 1-7

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 December 1-7
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 18: Correspondence, 1960 December 8-15

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 December 8-15
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1

Folder 19: Correspondence, 1960 December 16-22

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The papers of A.E.S. Stephens center around his unsuccessful campaign for Governor of Virginia from December 1960, until his loss to Albertis Harrison in the Democratic Party primary in July 1961. The majority of the papers prior to the 1960-1961 primary race focus on the issue of Massive Resistance to racial integration in Virginia schools.

Dates: 1960 December 16-22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 19, A.E.S. Stephens Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Box 1