Skip to main content

Box 23

 Container

Contains 44 Results:

Folder 4: Quincy, Alton and St. Louis Railroad Company, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers / Box 23

Folder 5: Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Company, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers / Box 23

Folder 11: Orders, 1807

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1807
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 12: Orders, 1814

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1814
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 24: Article--"Lincoln's Lost Friend"

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 25: Biographical Information: Abraham Lincoln

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 25
Identifier: Folder 25
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 36: Fauntleroy Family, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 36
Identifier: Folder 36
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series contains genealogical and historical notes collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn. Includes notes on the Ball, Fauntleroy, McCarthy, McDonald, Singleton, Thomas, Throckmorton and other families.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series B: Genealogical and Historical Notes Collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 23

Folder 37: McCarthy Family, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 37
Identifier: Folder 37
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series contains genealogical and historical notes collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn. Includes notes on the Ball, Fauntleroy, McCarthy, McDonald, Singleton, Thomas, Throckmorton and other families.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series B: Genealogical and Historical Notes Collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 23

Folder 38-39: McDonald Family, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 38-39
Identifier: Folder 38-39
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series contains genealogical and historical notes collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn. Includes notes on the Ball, Fauntleroy, McCarthy, McDonald, Singleton, Thomas, Throckmorton and other families.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series B: Genealogical and Historical Notes Collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 23

Folder 6: Horse Breeding, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers / Box 23

Folder 13: Orders, 1844

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1844
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 26: Biographical Information: James W. Singleton

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 26
Identifier: Folder 26
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 27: Book Reviews in the Confederate Veteran

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 27
Identifier: Folder 27
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 40-42: Singleton Family I-III, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 40-42
Identifier: Folder 40-42
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This series contains genealogical and historical notes collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn. Includes notes on the Ball, Fauntleroy, McCarthy, McDonald, Singleton, Thomas, Throckmorton and other families.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series B: Genealogical and Historical Notes Collected by Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 23

Folder 14: Organization of the Virginia Militia, 1804

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1804
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 15: Payroll, 1795 April 12

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1795 April 12
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 28: Information on James W. Singleton

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 28
Identifier: Folder 28
Scope and Contents

(Supplied by Mrs. Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn)

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 29: Interview with Anna Singleton McDonald, December 6, 1928

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 29
Identifier: Folder 29
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: December 6, 1928
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 16: Proclamation (Pardoning Participants in Whiskey Rebellion), 1794

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1794
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 17: Reports, 1795-1814

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1795-1814
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23