Skip to main content

Box 23

 Container

Contains 44 Results:

Folder 30: Miscellaneous Papers

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 30
Identifier: Folder 30
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 31: Notes, Singleton Paper

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 31
Identifier: Folder 31
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 32: Questions for Mrs. Osburn

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 32
Identifier: Folder 32
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 33: Source Materials

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 33
Identifier: Folder 33
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 34: Source Materials, James Singleton

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 34
Identifier: Folder 34
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Box 23

 File — Box: 23
Identifier: Box 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers

Box 23

 File — Box: 23
Identifier: Box 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1794-1846, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers

Folder 7: Abstract, Provisions Paid, 1813

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1813
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 8: Commission, 1846

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: 1846
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 1: Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers / Box 23

Box 23

 File — Box: 23
Identifier: Box 23
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The series consists of speeches including those given by James W. Singleton.

Dates: 1812-1881
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VI: Speeches

Folder 18: Speeches, 1812

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The series consists of speeches including those given by James W. Singleton.

Dates: 1812
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 23

Folder 19: Speeches, 1838

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents From the Series:

The series consists of speeches including those given by James W. Singleton.

Dates: 1838
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VI: Speeches / Box 23

Box 23

 File — Box: 23
Identifier: Box 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews

Folder 9: Inventory, Clothing Distributed to Men under Command of James Singleton, circa 1812-1815

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: circa 1812-1815
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 2: Great Western Railroad Company, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers / Box 23

Folder 3: Hannibal and St. Joseph Railroad Company, undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents From the Series:

This series includes miscellaneous papers concerning the Farmer's Bank of Virginia at Winchester. In addition there are several documents relating to Singleton's railroad interests with the Great Western, the Hannibal and St. Joseph, the Quincy Alton and St. Louis, the Quincy and Toledo Railroad, and the Quincy and Palmyra Railroad Companies.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series IV: Business Papers / Box 23

Folder 10: Memorandum of General Washington (Copy), undated

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Included in this series are commissions, orders and reports. In addition there is a 1794 Proclamation pardoning participants in the Whiskey Rebellion.

Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series V: Military Papers / Box 23

Folder 22: Article--"Abraham Lincoln's Envoy of Peach"

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23

Folder 23: Article--"Abraham Lincoln's Envoy of Peach"

 File — Box: 23, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

This sub-series consists of articles on Lincoln and Singleton, book reviews, and notes.

Dates: 1928, undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 10, James Washington Singleton Papers / Series VII: Miscellaneous Material / Sub-Series A: Materials of Matthew Page Andrews / Box 23