Box 1
Container
Contains 25 Results:
Folder 05: Correspondence, 1814 September
File — Box: 1, Folder: 05
Identifier: Folder 05
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1814 September
Folder 06: Correspondence, 1814 October-November
File — Box: 1, Folder: 06
Identifier: Folder 06
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1814 October-November
Folder 16: Correspondence, 1862-1863
File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents
Includes a letter from Ulysses S. Grant on March 24, 1862.
Dates:
1862-1863
Folder 07: Correspondence, 1815
File — Box: 1, Folder: 07
Identifier: Folder 07
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1815
Folder 17: Correspondence, 1864
File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1864
Folder 18: Correspondence, 1865
File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1865
Folder 19: Correspondence, 1866
File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1866
Folder 20: Correspondence, 1867-1868
File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1867-1868
Folder 21: Correspondence, 1870-1872, 1874
File — Box: 1, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1870-1872, 1874
Folder 22: Correspondence, 1875-1879
File — Box: 1, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1875-1879
Box 01
File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 01
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1787-1815
Folder 01: Correspondence, 1787-1801
File — Box: 1, Folder: 01
Identifier: Folder 01
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1787-1801
Folder 02: Correspondence, 1804-1810
File — Box: 1, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1804-1810
Box 01
File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 01
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of Joseph Holmes Sherrard (1802-1889). This subseries also includes some correspondence of Sherrard's daughters, Virginia and Elizabeth Sherrard.
Dates:
1826-1911
Folder 08: Correspondence, 1826-1827
File — Box: 1, Folder: 08
Identifier: Folder 08
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of Joseph Holmes Sherrard (1802-1889). This subseries also includes some correspondence of Sherrard's daughters, Virginia and Elizabeth Sherrard.
Dates:
1826-1827
Folder 09: Correspondence, 1830-1838
File — Box: 1, Folder: 09
Identifier: Folder 09
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of Joseph Holmes Sherrard (1802-1889). This subseries also includes some correspondence of Sherrard's daughters, Virginia and Elizabeth Sherrard.
Dates:
1830-1838
Box 01
File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 01
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1837-1892
Folder 12: Correspondence, 1837, 1839
File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1837, 1839
Folder 13: Correspondence, 1840-1849
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates:
1840-1849
Folder 03: Correspondence, 1811-1813
File — Box: 1, Folder: 03
Identifier: Folder 03
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
The correspondence of James Singleton (1762-1815). Most of the correspondence dates from the War of 1812 period and is concerned with Singleton's activities in that conflict.
Dates:
1811-1813