Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Staff Only

Contains 17 Results:

Box 03

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 03
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Anna Singleton McDonald (1836-1929).

Dates: 1856-1923
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series E: Anna Singleton McDonald

Folder 05: Correspondence, 1856-1866

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 05
Identifier: Folder 05
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Anna Singleton McDonald (1836-1929).

Dates: 1856-1866
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series E: Anna Singleton McDonald / Box 03

Folder 06: Correspondence, 1871-1910

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 06
Identifier: Folder 06
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Anna Singleton McDonald (1836-1929).

Dates: 1871-1910
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series E: Anna Singleton McDonald / Box 03

Box 03

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 03
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1875-1942
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn

Folder 08: Correspondence, 1875-1878

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 08
Identifier: Folder 08
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1875-1878
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 03

Folder 07: Correspondence, 1910-1923

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 07
Identifier: Folder 07
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Anna Singleton McDonald (1836-1929).

Dates: 1910-1923
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series E: Anna Singleton McDonald / Box 03

Folder 01: Correspondence, 1891-1892

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 01
Identifier: Folder 01
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Parthenia McDonald Singleton (1824-1902). The correspondence from 1864 to 1866 includes letters from her husband, James W. during his visits to Richmond.

Dates: 1891-1892
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Parthenia McDonald Singleton / Box 03

Folder 09: Correspondence, 1880-1881

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 09
Identifier: Folder 09
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1880-1881
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 03

Folder 10: Correspondence, 1882-1883 December 14

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1882-1883 December 14
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 03

Folder 02: Correspondence, 1893-1894

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 02
Identifier: Folder 02
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Parthenia McDonald Singleton (1824-1902). The correspondence from 1864 to 1866 includes letters from her husband, James W. during his visits to Richmond.

Dates: 1893-1894
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Parthenia McDonald Singleton / Box 03

Folder 03: Correspondence, 1895-1896

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 03
Identifier: Folder 03
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Parthenia McDonald Singleton (1824-1902). The correspondence from 1864 to 1866 includes letters from her husband, James W. during his visits to Richmond.

Dates: 1895-1896
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Parthenia McDonald Singleton / Box 03

Folder 11: Correspondence, 1883 December 15-22

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1883 December 15-22
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 03

Folder 12: Correspondence, 1883 December 24-28

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1883 December 24-28
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 03

Folder 03: Correspondence, 1866

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 03
Identifier: Folder 03
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: The correspondence of James Washington Singleton(1811-1892). Most of the correspondence dates from the post 1860 period. There are five folders of letters from the 1860-1866 period which give a limited view of Singleton's Civil War activities. The subseries includes correspondence from the 1879 to 1883, the period when Singleton was serving in the House of Representatives. There is a good file of correspondence from the 1884-1885 period when Singleton was seeking a position in Cleveland's...
Dates: 1866
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series C: James Washington Singleton (1811-1892) / Box 02

Folder 04: Correspondence, 1896-1898

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 04
Identifier: Folder 04
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Parthenia McDonald Singleton (1824-1902). The correspondence from 1864 to 1866 includes letters from her husband, James W. during his visits to Richmond.

Dates: 1896-1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Parthenia McDonald Singleton / Box 03

Folder 13: Correspondence, 1883 December 27-31

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn (1857-1943). The principal correspondents in this subseries are Lily's daughter Cora and historian Matthew Page Andrews. The Andrews' correspondence (1926-1942) contains biographical information about James W. Singleton. Lily corresponded with many relatives and these letters are a good source of genealogical information.

Dates: 1883 December 27-31
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series F: Lily Singleton Thomas Osburn / Box 03

Box 03

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: Box 03
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

The correspondence of Parthenia McDonald Singleton (1824-1902). The correspondence from 1864 to 1866 includes letters from her husband, James W. during his visits to Richmond.

Dates: 1858-1898
Found in: ODU Community Collections / James Washington Singleton Papers / Series I: Correspondence / Sub-Series D: Parthenia McDonald Singleton