Box 1
Container
Contains 25 Results:
Box 1
File — Box: 1
Identifier: Box 1
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
1959-1965, undated
Folder 1: Norfolk Boom Maps, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 1
Identifier: Folder 1
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 2: Norfolk Investments Maps, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 2
Identifier: Folder 2
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 3: Boom Flyers and Postcards, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 3
Identifier: Folder 3
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 4: More Boom Promotion, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 4
Identifier: Folder 4
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 5: Letters Requesting Boom Maps, 1959-1965
File — Box: 1, Folder: 5
Identifier: Folder 5
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
1959-1965
Folder 6: Dallas Boom, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 6
Identifier: Folder 6
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 7: Boosting the South-Other Cities, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 7
Identifier: Folder 7
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 8: More Literature on the Economic Boom in the South, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 8
Identifier: Folder 8
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 9: Letters, Articles on Economic Success of the South, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 9
Identifier: Folder 9
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 10: More Articles and Letters About the South, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 10
Identifier: Folder 10
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 11: Newspaper Clippings: Norfolk Boom, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 11
Identifier: Folder 11
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 12: Norfolk Booster Club, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 12
Identifier: Folder 12
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 13: Booster Club-Resolutions, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 13
Identifier: Folder 13
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 14: Virginia and Carolina Booster Club Directors, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 14
Identifier: Folder 14
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 15: Military Circle, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: Folder 15
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 16: Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel: Promotional Material, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 16
Identifier: Folder 16
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 17: Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel: Tunnel Articles and Letters I, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 17
Identifier: Folder 17
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 18: Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel: Tunnel Articles and Letters II, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 18
Identifier: Folder 18
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated
Folder 19: Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel: Boom Flyers/Maps, undated
File — Box: 1, Folder: 19
Identifier: Folder 19
Scope and Contents
From the Sub-Series:
This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates:
undated