Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 25 Results:

Folder 20: Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel: Newspaper Clippings, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 20
Identifier: Folder 20
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series I: Projects, Issues, and Causes / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Boom and Boosting / Box 1

Folder 21: Virginia Highways, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 21
Identifier: Folder 21
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series I: Projects, Issues, and Causes / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Boom and Boosting / Box 1

Folder 22: Dismal Swamp, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 22
Identifier: Folder 22
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series I: Projects, Issues, and Causes / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Boom and Boosting / Box 1

Folder 23: Dismal Swamp Industrial Canal Committee, Inc. I, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 23
Identifier: Folder 23
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series I: Projects, Issues, and Causes / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Boom and Boosting / Box 1

Folder 24: Dismal Swamp Industrial Canal Committee, Inc. II, undated

 File — Box: 1, Folder: 24
Identifier: Folder 24
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series: This sub-series contains information about the Norfolk and Southern Economic Booms of the 1950s and 1960s. Information included are Norfolk Boom and Investment maps, flyers, and postcards; correspondence, news, and articles on the Norfolk, Dallas, and Southern Booms; information on the Norfolk, Virginia and Carolina Booster Club; and material on Military Circle, the Chesapeake Bay Bridge-Tunnel, the Virginia Highway System, and the Dismal Swamp Canal as related to bringing business into the...
Dates: undated
Found in: ODU Community Collections / MG 52, W.B. Shafer, Jr. Papers / Series I: Projects, Issues, and Causes / Sub-Series A: Norfolk Boom and Boosting / Box 1